Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8633 (Misses' Dress) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 598 times 17 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:Karen6790
photo
Friend of PR
About Karen6790starstarstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 3/2/06
Reviews written: 212
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 83 people
patterns reviewed: 211
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/16/12 11:09 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $25.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
magpie57 said...
Great dress, I love the poppies! Nothing more fun than a twirly skirt. It brings out the little girl in all of us!
4/16/12 11:43 PM
slmstyle said...
Pretty!! I like this pattern for it's style lines and versatility. You made the most of it with your lovely poppy fabric!
4/17/12 2:48 AM
velosewer said...
Having a bunch of great dresses is wonderful. This one is definitely a great start.
4/17/12 2:51 AM
petro said...
I love the fabric! Not loud, happy, expressive. Nice style too.
4/17/12 8:17 AM
NC Carol said...
Cheerful fabric, great dress!
4/17/12 10:06 AM
knitwitsl said...
Beautiful dress!! I just put that pattern on my wishlist.
4/17/12 2:06 PM
Sewiing Sue said...
Thanks for the detailed instructions on the bodice and sharing your skills. great dress and photo shoot.
4/17/12 2:51 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
The dress looks great on you! I love the great dress concept.
4/17/12 3:59 PM
SavageCoco said...
Well done! And I say make those dresses because when it's hot, you'll always be cool and beautiful in a dress. Swirl on!
4/17/12 4:26 PM
ArtAttack said...
This is absolutely adorable! You twirl, girl!
4/17/12 5:22 PM
Batik said...
This dress is lovely on you! Would look cute with a little green bolero.
4/17/12 8:02 PM
Sue Parrott said...
I love your fabric and this pattern is super cute. I think you have convinced me to purchase it!
4/17/12 10:16 PM
VivianZ said...
Your dress is so cute and "au courant". Definitely poppies! I love it.
4/18/12 7:54 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Vogue Patterns 2815 Halter top
photo
Review by SueV on 7/5/04
Read Review

Pattern Runway Pussy Bow Blouse Digital Pattern
Pattern Runway Pussy Bow Blouse Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Sophia Scallop Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Sophia Scallop Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 2880 MISSES' DRESS
photo
Review by Mary Themo... on 11/2/13
Read Review

Full Bust DVD
Full Bust DVD

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Ikina Jacket & Pants Pattern
Sewing Workshop Ikina Jacket & Pants Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jalie 2789 Pattern
Jalie 2789 Pattern

Details
Price: $12.75
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6441 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14 )
McCalls 6441 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us