SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8633 (Misses' Dress)

17 more reviews
Viewed 607 times 
Reviewed by:Karen6790
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Karen6790starstarstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 3/2/06
Reviews written: 212
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 83 people
patterns reviewed: 211
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/16/12 11:09 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
magpie57 said...
Great dress, I love the poppies! Nothing more fun than a twirly skirt. It brings out the little girl in all of us!
4/16/12 11:43 PM
slmstyle said...
Pretty!! I like this pattern for it's style lines and versatility. You made the most of it with your lovely poppy fabric!
4/17/12 2:48 AM
velosewer said...
Having a bunch of great dresses is wonderful. This one is definitely a great start.
4/17/12 2:51 AM
petro said...
I love the fabric! Not loud, happy, expressive. Nice style too.
4/17/12 8:17 AM
NC Carol said...
Cheerful fabric, great dress!
4/17/12 10:06 AM
knitwitsl said...
Beautiful dress!! I just put that pattern on my wishlist.
4/17/12 2:06 PM
Sewiing Sue said...
Thanks for the detailed instructions on the bodice and sharing your skills. great dress and photo shoot.
4/17/12 2:51 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
The dress looks great on you! I love the great dress concept.
4/17/12 3:59 PM
SavageCoco said...
Well done! And I say make those dresses because when it's hot, you'll always be cool and beautiful in a dress. Swirl on!
4/17/12 4:26 PM
ArtAttack said...
This is absolutely adorable! You twirl, girl!
4/17/12 5:22 PM
Batik said...
This dress is lovely on you! Would look cute with a little green bolero.
4/17/12 8:02 PM
Sue Parrott said...
I love your fabric and this pattern is super cute. I think you have convinced me to purchase it!
4/17/12 10:16 PM
VivianZ said...
Your dress is so cute and "au courant". Definitely poppies! I love it.
4/18/12 7:54 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Butterick 5555

photo
by: busybee cr...

Review
Sew Chic Starter Skirt Pattern (ln1000)

Sew Chic Starter Skirt Pattern (ln1000)

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Burda 7790

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review