SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2890 (MISSES' DRESS AND DETACHABLE SHRUG)

11 more reviews
Viewed 1043 times 
Reviewed by:knitsewmuch
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About knitsewmuchstar
VA USA
Member since: 10/31/08
Reviews written: 45
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 18 people
patterns reviewed: 44
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/28/12 1:09 AM
Last Updated:3/10/14 11:17 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
See other patterns in this category: Formalwear    
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
51 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MareeH said...
Following your progress carefully as my daughter has just decided on this dress too. Just a little terrified about embarking on this one but you're encouraging me to give it a go.
4/23/12 8:54 PM
knitsewmuch said...
MareeH, I did not find the pattern to be difficult. Just take your time and I'm sure you will be pleased with the result. I know I am.
4/28/12 1:20 AM
kimmielovesparis said...
Wow! Beautiful. Love the colour.
4/28/12 10:32 AM
Danmar said...
Very pretty! Can't wait to see her in it!
4/28/12 12:28 PM
VogueMistress said...
How beautiful is that?
4/28/12 10:56 PM
Lovin To Stitch said...
How beautiful……both daughter and gown! Great job!
4/28/12 11:15 PM
psm484 said...
Gorgeous daughter! Gorgeous dress!
4/28/12 11:57 PM
misslydia said...
amazing job. So beautiful. You are to be congratulated.
4/29/12 1:22 AM
ChristmasHills said...
Absolutely stunning dress, and your daughter's happiness shows in the photograph.
4/29/12 2:00 AM
PrincessBinky said...
Looks AMAZING
4/29/12 4:24 AM
Irishandmore said...
:-) It turned out beautiful. Love that color!
4/30/12 9:53 AM
Dilliander said...
Yes, that is a "wow" dress, your daughter looks beautiful.
5/1/12 11:14 PM
cmcarr said...
Stunning!
5/1/12 11:33 PM
khall said...
Best prom dress EVER!!! Gorgeous daughter!!!
5/1/12 11:40 PM
carolinablue said...
I agree with the other reviews....absolutely a beautiful dress for a beautiful girl
5/1/12 11:47 PM
valkyrie01 said...
An absolute stunner! :)
5/1/12 11:50 PM
magpie57 said...
Beautiful all round and a great review. I both chuckled and held my breath as you got down to the wire!
5/1/12 11:50 PM
sewbarbie said...
"Wow" is an understatement.
5/2/12 0:16 AM
almost said...
What a beautiful dress and it looks stunning on your daughter.....must have made for a memorable prom!
5/2/12 0:44 AM
Barbara V said...
What a lovely Mother/Daughter story. This is a masterpiece! You did an amazing job. Your daughter looks so feminine and beautiful in it.
5/2/12 0:56 AM
nightowlgal said...
That's a gorgeous prom dress! And I'm impressed that your daughter participated a little in its creation -- mine doesn't even like to be fitted!
5/2/12 1:43 AM
brandywine said...
A stunning dress on a stunning girl, no wonder people said 'wow'. You should be super proud!
5/2/12 2:26 AM
QueenZ said...
I enjoy reading your beautiful story with a beautiful ending. Well done!
5/2/12 2:38 AM
Mazzygirl said...
I love this pattern & your daughter looks absolutely stunning in that colour! Beautifully made & well deserving of hte praise she got!
5/2/12 4:56 AM
Allie in Hong Kong said...
Oh my gosh the dress is so gorgeous as is your daughter in it, no wonder she received so many compliments.
5/2/12 7:31 AM
ggf2005 said...
Inspirational! Beautiful! I have two weeks to make my DD's dress...her own design and I hope we live to tell the tale!
5/2/12 12:40 PM
piffle said...
simply stunning! What a lucky daughter you have!
5/2/12 1:20 PM
norie creates said...
What a beautiful ending to your review! What we won't due for our kids right? She looks amazing and I can feel your pride in making her night so special!
5/2/12 1:49 PM
CCQ said...
Beautiful and what a great memory both you will have of the joint effort of creating a one-of-a kind prom dress.
5/2/12 1:53 PM
ChristineX said...
That is just gorgeous! I love the color, it is one I would wear too.
5/2/12 4:14 PM
ryan's mom said...
Very beautiful!
5/3/12 6:40 AM
Dmd4106 said...
Gorgeous!
5/3/12 9:01 AM
Levone said...
Beautiful dress! You wouldn't have been able to find one as perfect for her as this one in the stores.
5/3/12 11:23 AM
slmstyle said...
Gorgeous, both the gown and your daughter in it! I always wondered how complicated this pattern design would be. Thanks for breaking it down into what seems to be fairly understandable and manageable steps.
5/3/12 12:12 PM
salsera7 said...
You and your daughter did an absolutely wonderful job. Nothing like teamwork and the style and color suits her so well.
5/3/12 3:50 PM
catalak said...
Your daughter and her gown are stunning!
5/3/12 7:41 PM
ImSewMom said...
Gorgeous!
5/5/12 11:29 AM
VirginiasDghter said...
This dress is perfect on your daughter! She's got great taste and you have the skills to match! Enjoyed reading your review!
5/5/12 3:51 PM
momma2many said...
Thanks for the review my son is engaged and my future daughter in law has picked this out as a wedding dress your daughter is lovely btw
5/9/12 8:52 PM
Mufffet said...
This is lovely - the style and color are fabulous and the fit - well you did a fantastic job! :)
5/31/12 8:18 PM
MadeInHisImage said...
Beautiful!!!
11/12/12 9:21 PM
sfgb said...
Your daughter is gorgeous and so is the dress! You did a magnificent job.
4/17/13 11:31 AM
alpenrose said...
OH MOM!! YOU did just great ! :-)
3/11/14 0:03 AM
Baja Susana said...
Beautiful dress, beautiful daughter! The color is perfect for her, as is the dress. Loved your review.
3/11/14 9:40 AM
CathrynR said...
And I repeat, WOW, excellent job. The dress and your daughter look absolutely lovely.
3/11/14 12:50 PM
Lagolden2 said...
Beautiful dress, color,and fabric. It is so important to read the instructions and I am glad you emphasized hand sewing- basting- it can tedious but so so necessary. This prom dress is super- Well done.
3/11/14 2:58 PM
ggf2005 said...
well you've done it now....she's going to have you making her suits for work and her wedding gown...wouldn't trade the experience for anything in the world. exquisite.
3/12/14 0:31 AM
Kendrasewsindetroit said...
I have to say, you hit a home run! It looks perfect! Your daughter is one fortunate baby! I'm sure she must have been very proud to say that her mom made her gown especially for her. Great job, mom;)
3/12/14 2:05 PM
carolynw said...
I can well understand th e"WOW" as she went by - absolutely beautiful dress - the colour is wonderful and your daughter is so beautiful! Great work
3/13/14 7:03 PM
misshollywood17 said...
I got a little choked up reading this until the end. Absolutely gorgeoud. Your daughter is so lucky to have a mother like you, and I applaud you for having her be part of the process so that she can really appreciate how much work goes into it. She should be proud as well as you. Absolutely AMAZING!
3/14/14 1:46 AM
Millersquared said...
Gorgeous!
5/29/14 5:51 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Kwik Sew 3318

photo
by: slanden99

Review
Sewing Workshop Balboa Shirt & Topper

Sewing Workshop Balboa Shirt & Topper

Buy Now
Sew Liberated The Emmeline Apron

Sew Liberated The Emmeline Apron

Buy Now
New Look 6097

photo
by: imsewcrazy

Review