SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1247 (Rachel Comey Top and Skirt)

103 more reviews
Viewed 1056 times 
Reviewed by:jenleeC
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About jenleeCstar
WA Australia
Member since: 6/4/11
Reviews written: 30
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 30 people
patterns reviewed: 28
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2011
Posted on:4/23/12 0:27 AM
Last Updated:4/23/12 8:02 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
25 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Dilliander said...
Your top looks fabulous! I have been considering this pattern for a light cotton fabric I have but am now thinking it may be too stiff. Thanks for your review, it's really helpful. Your fabric choice is beautiful.
4/23/12 0:58 AM
Elona said...
What a great-looking top!
4/23/12 1:38 AM
Renata said...
I have been waiting to see your version. This has been a very popular pattern and for good reason. Your version is very stylish and your seams match up perfectly, well done with such difficult fabric.
4/23/12 1:58 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Nice Jen! I like the fabric you used with this pattern. Great combination.
4/23/12 3:35 AM
Lori V said...
I think your top looks fabulous on you. Great job.
4/23/12 7:04 AM
a life in stitches said...
This looks great. I made this up successfully in cotton voile, agree the drape is essential. A way round the shoulder tuck matching is just to seam the shoulders first and then stitch the tucks right across - I found this easier and neater than following the instructions as given.
4/23/12 7:06 AM
Elemenopeo said...
It's so pretty and you wear it well
4/23/12 8:42 AM
Levone said...
Gorgeous top! You picked the perfect fabric and print for it.
4/23/12 9:34 AM
Leora said...
When I first saw this pattern I thought, MEH, but now I have to have it... Love your top!!
4/23/12 1:21 PM
lamstu said...
What a lovely top! I just got the pattern myself and I'm on the lookout for fabric, so well-timed to see yours.
4/23/12 8:03 PM
marec said...
That is lovely-I think the print is just perfect for this blouse.
4/23/12 8:07 PM
Sharonspils said...
Very nice top and the fabric looks perfect for it.
4/23/12 8:32 PM
margk said...
Gorgeous top, Jenny. Well done.
4/23/12 10:32 PM
imsewcrazy said...
Gorgeous top! The fabric is beautiful and perfect!!
4/23/12 10:38 PM
Mikgirl said...
i love your top!! I have this pattern for awhile now and can't decide what material to use. Maybe I'll try silk!
4/23/12 10:58 PM
hme75 said...
Your top is beautiful! I've been seeing this pattern all over the place lately and I'm now completely convinced I need it.
4/23/12 11:41 PM
pdiddly said...
I think yours looks better than the pattern cover - beautiful
4/24/12 2:54 AM
JTink said...
Thanks so much for the close ups of this blouse. I love your fabric choice.
4/24/12 8:41 AM
Pink Hollybush Designs said...
Great Top! Thanks for the fabric advice - I always appreciate when a reviewer tells you what the best fabric for the outfit is - I wish the pattern would do that - but that's one of the reasons we need PR!
4/24/12 11:18 AM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Great top - it does look good on you!
4/24/12 6:47 PM
DaisyA said...
I really like this top on you. What a great job!
4/25/12 2:35 AM
VirginiasDghter said...
Oh my....that's a lovely top!
4/25/12 12:36 PM
SewWil said...
Very pretty top! Your fabric choice is perfect for this pattern.
4/27/12 4:27 PM
Mufffet said...
That is one nice top. SO stylish and really attractive - looks good on you. Fabric is fantastic.
5/2/12 8:59 AM
KarmenG said...
I love your top. It looks great ~ not too much design ease - looks comfortable without being too over sized.
5/23/12 11:36 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

McCall's 8990

photo
by: Heatherriq...

Review
Burda 7625

photo
by: Anne Cherr...

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Easy Coat

Christine Jonson Easy Coat

Buy Now