SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 6295 (1965 Designer Fashion)

Review submitted in Vintage Contest Contest
Viewed 531 times 
Reviewed by:VirginiasDghter
photo

 
 
About VirginiasDghter
OH USA
Member since: 3/6/10
Reviews written: 33
Favored by: 20 people
patterns reviewed: 33
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/14/12 8:20 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
39 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
wordchick said...
I love this! It looks fantastic on you. The print is wonderful...so stylish!
6/27/12 5:20 PM
olynda said...
Beautiful, Beautiful, Beautiful, the fabric choice and fit is gorgeous!!!
5/26/12 4:00 PM
sprKathleen said...
You look wonderful in this dress. You did a superb job with it!
4/27/12 9:42 AM
stitchnz said...
Great dress, great fabric for you. You look glamorous AND comfortable. Well done!
4/27/12 6:10 AM
droxy said...
That dress looks fab on you. Great job!
4/24/12 12:52 PM
Margaret said...
Great dress -- looks wonderful on you! Very nice fit!
4/23/12 9:45 AM
StudioCherie said...
Lovely story about finding the pattern. Your photos are exceptionally beautiful. Great review.
4/21/12 10:11 PM
Peter in NYC said...
That dress looks great on you. Nice job!
4/19/12 7:11 PM
morzel said...
Wonderful dress!
4/19/12 5:31 AM
Fictionfan said...
This is adorable! It looks better on you than the model on the pattern envelope. Isn't it great when something that looks so wonderful was so easy to make! Thanks very much for the review.
4/17/12 11:34 PM
loti said...
Adorable!!
4/17/12 1:32 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Beautiful! Just beautiful, pretty lady.
4/16/12 6:15 PM
Levone said...
Pretty dress and it's very flattering on you.
4/16/12 4:01 PM
VirginiasDghter said...
Thanks again to everyone! @Norsecross - I LIKE the way you think!
4/16/12 1:00 PM
lyndle said...
This is great! Love the print and the fit. Are you sure you won't make this again? It looks lovely!
4/16/12 5:53 AM
velosewer said...
Gorgeous dress.
4/15/12 10:06 PM
Norsecross said...
Such a great basic pattern, to be tweaked a myriad of ways! I think you will make it again when you come up with some alteration ideas! I would, this one you made came out so nice, how can you resist!
4/15/12 6:37 PM
VirginiasDghter said...
Thank you all! You're far too kind...far too kind :-)!
4/15/12 11:49 AM
1SewSweet said...
This is absolutely adorable on you! I love it!
4/15/12 11:03 AM
zoe said...
Good review. This dress looks great on you. Beautiful.
4/14/12 9:24 PM
jlg said...
This looks great on you.
4/14/12 8:32 PM
sing201 said...
Wow! What an elegant dress. Simplicity should reissue this pattern with your remake. Very stylish for 47 years later.
4/14/12 4:06 PM
petro said...
Great dress!
4/14/12 3:42 PM
Barbara V said...
Wow, so pretty....very vintage looking and very current looking. Fits you so well. Love the bow!
4/14/12 3:19 PM
ladybegood said...
Beautiful! Looks so much better on you than on the envelop. LOVE the story about how you found the pattern... Stories always make clothes look better, don't they!
4/14/12 12:55 PM
SewWil said...
Such a pretty dress!!! It looks wonderful and is so flattering on you. What a beautiful to extend your memories.
4/14/12 11:07 AM
Elemenopeo said...
It looks fantastic - very nice
4/14/12 10:23 AM
Christas said...
What a very cute dress! It's definitely a classic that looks just as good today as when the pattern was designed. You look beautiful wearing it!
4/14/12 10:23 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Your dress is beautiful!
4/14/12 10:19 AM
rebe said...
What a great way to create a wonderful memory! Beautiful Dress.
4/14/12 9:39 AM
Robin Denning said...
you should be a model, this looks so great! If I saw this in an advertisement, I would want the dress :)
4/14/12 9:21 AM
DreinPA said...
It looks very contemporary and fits so well. I think the multiple panels would cut up the larger floral too much and agree with your decision not to use the silky print. Oh but I would make it again in another fabric if I were you!
4/14/12 9:20 AM
jenleeC said...
Your dress looks very classy and I was admiring the neckline which looks like it is the perfect depth. Gotta love the bow too!
4/14/12 9:15 AM
Renata said...
Very stylish. I like it.
4/14/12 9:03 AM
happytobehere said...
So ladylike! Looks great with the belt.
4/14/12 8:57 AM
prostheticsgirl said...
Very pretty and really like your fabric choice
4/14/12 8:48 AM
kjcaron said...
Very pretty!
4/14/12 8:43 AM
RobbieK said...
That is a really good lookin' dress!
4/14/12 8:36 AM
Nan Kay said...
Great dress, it looks wonderful on you too! It may be a vintage pattern, but it certainly is in style now, especially with the narrow belt.
4/14/12 8:36 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Stretch & Sew 1276

photo
by: dakotasews

Review
Other Pristine Swing Dress

photo
by: KAHooke

Review
Petite Plus 504 Pattern

Petite Plus 504 Pattern

More Info
SewBaby The Hat Shoppe Pattern

SewBaby The Hat Shoppe Pattern

More Info