Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Butterick: 5555 (Misses' Top, Tunic, Dress and Belt) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 208 times 9 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people   
Reviewed by:redsilvia
photo
About redsilviastar
CA USA
Member since: 1/20/09
Reviews written: 35
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 35
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/14/12 10:32 AM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Accessories    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
3 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Dynamo said...
I just bought this pattern because, like you, it is a style I often wear, especially the tunic top length, but I could see liking it in all three lengths. Thanks for the review, its good to know that there aren't any problems with the pattern. Your dress looks great.
4/14/12 2:06 PM
prttynpnk said...
I did the same thing to the neck! Then decided I'd had enough of mandarin collars anyhoo! I love your choices on this. Very swell.
4/14/12 7:48 PM
marec said...
I am finishing up View B this weekend and decided to read up on the pattern before bed. :-) I absolutely love your black tunic and hope my top comes out as nice. Really a great job. BTW, I considered not doing the collar but decided to add it in. Poor draft on that.
11/11/12 0:02 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Silhouette Patterns 310 Marie's Top
photo
Review by ggf2005 on 2/8/13
Read Review

You Sew Girl Party Purse
You Sew Girl Party Purse

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Music Class Blouse + Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver + S Music Class Blouse + Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 8489 MISSES' DRESS
photo
Review by blessedtos... on 4/3/11
Read Review

Favorite Things Hushabye Baby Pattern
Favorite Things Hushabye Baby Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jackets for Real People DVD
Jackets for Real People DVD

Details
Price: $24.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 2255 Pattern ( Size 18-20-22 )
McCalls 2255 Pattern ( Size 18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5215 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED-LRG-XLG )
Butterick 5215 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED-LRG-XLG )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us