SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 03-2010-111 (Kimono Dress)

5 more reviews
Viewed 443 times 
Reviewed by:Catherine Daze
photo

 
 
About Catherine Dazestarstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 3/23/09
Reviews written: 49
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 44 people
patterns reviewed: 49
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/18/12 2:26 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Morisot said...
You did a lovely job to show off this pretty fabric
4/18/12 2:58 PM
birdmcfarland said...
I am swooning over that fabric!! And this dress shows it off perfectly. You look fantastic. Excellent work!
4/18/12 4:18 PM
rabitgrl said...
So beautiful!
4/18/12 4:30 PM
tsedai said...
Very pretty - love the fabric, and the placement of the print is quite nice!
4/18/12 5:35 PM
Marge99 said...
Lovely dress, AWESOME fabric! Well done on the layout.
4/18/12 7:04 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Great dress!
4/18/12 7:04 PM
K_sew said...
I think after the beautiful job you've done with this dress, you should advance to "Intermediate" It is very well done!
4/18/12 8:58 PM
Sweetheart3 said...
Love this! You always make the coolest stuff!
4/18/12 9:28 PM
Elemenopeo said...
fabulous dress!
4/18/12 10:55 PM
SewWil said...
Beautiful. Nice job on your fabric placement.
4/19/12 0:01 AM
Renata said...
Beautiful fabric and choice of pattern and placement of design in fabric is perfect
4/19/12 4:22 AM
happytobehere said...
The pattern didn't appeal to me in the magazine, but I think yours is smashing! Time to start tracing.
4/19/12 10:22 AM
norie creates said...
Beautiful! I love this style dress! I have some special fabric I've been trying to figure out what to do with and I think this pattern may work! Thanks for this review.
4/19/12 10:57 AM
Lizz said...
Love, love, love!!!
4/19/12 5:39 PM
zoe said...
What great fabric! Beautiful dress.
4/19/12 6:48 PM
Terri A said...
Fantastic dress!
4/19/12 10:34 PM
AnitaJJ said...
Beautiful work and fantastic result!
8/11/12 4:24 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

McCall's 8813

photo
by: MissCelie

Review
Paradiso Designs Be Green Market Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Be Green Market Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Xine Basket Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Xine Basket Bag Pattern

Buy Now