SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 7646 (1956 Vintage Coat and Dress)

Review submitted in Vintage Contest Contest
Viewed 401 times 
Reviewed by:unfinishedprojects
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About unfinishedprojectsstarstar
AB CANADA
Member since: 8/26/07
Reviews written: 42
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 32 people
patterns reviewed: 39
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/15/12 6:13 PM
Last Updated:4/15/12 6:14 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jlg said...
This fabric works great with this. Is it vintage as well? You did a beautiful job sewing this.
4/15/12 6:58 PM
zoe said...
Great review; beautiful coat! Love your fabric choice too. Now all you need is a really cute brooch on that coat :)
4/15/12 6:59 PM
lyndle said...
Beautiful! It looks great. Cool fabric and nice work on the collar.
4/15/12 7:01 PM
Claverie said...
Love it!
4/15/12 7:14 PM
talesofawannabe said...
This is gorgeous! Great job!
4/15/12 8:22 PM
unfinishedprojects said...
jlg- the fabric is modern. It does have a very vintage look to it though ('60's?)
4/15/12 9:14 PM
Christas said...
Beautiful sewing! I wish your coat was hanging in my closet. I love it!
4/15/12 9:30 PM
SavageCoco said...
FAB. Beautifully done. Very Dior.
4/15/12 9:34 PM
petro said...
Lovely coat.
4/16/12 1:55 AM
Scheri said...
Houndstooth was perfect in this pattern. Very pretty coat
4/16/12 2:55 AM
Karen Carr said...
I love the collar - good project!
4/16/12 6:15 AM
ConnieBJ said...
Beautiful coat, beautiful fabric! All in all a great review!
4/16/12 7:38 AM
MamaSewing said...
Ooh, this coat is wonderful, you made great choices in the fabric and lining to get the vintage feel with this!
4/16/12 5:46 PM
bananaoil said...
Smart choice of pattern for that beautiful fabric.
4/18/12 10:42 AM
facesunderwater said...
Absolutely stunning!
4/18/12 10:45 AM
Margaret said...
Beautiful coat!
4/22/12 7:19 PM
Sickofitcindy said...
Beautiful! Love this fabric
4/26/12 1:03 AM
StudioCherie said...
It looks so authentically vintage, I am sure no one would ever guess you made it. Great work!
5/5/12 9:20 PM
dhsewsalittle said...
Your coat is beautiful! Can you tell me the pattern number? (The Butterick link is broken and the number isn't visible on the envelope photo in the other photo.) Thanks for any help you can provide.
10/6/13 2:28 AM
unfinishedprojects said...
Butterick 7646
10/7/13 9:05 AM
dhsewsalittle said...
Thanks, unfinishedprojects ... Of course, now I see the pattern number at the top of the page. Oops. Still getting used to finding things on PatternReview.
10/8/13 2:10 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Keyka Lou Skirt Bag

photo
by: wenznz

Review
THE MOULAGE - A CD book by Kenneth King

THE MOULAGE - A CD book by Kenneth King

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Joplin Pullover Pattern

Sewing Workshop Joplin Pullover Pattern

Buy Now