Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 7872 Vintage - Type:Tops
Review submitted in Vintage Contest Contest    printable version
Viewed 293 times
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:leanmeansewingmachine
photo
Friend of PR
About leanmeansewingmachinestarstar
OH USA
Member since: 8/20/05
Reviews written: 67
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 25 people
patterns reviewed: 60
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/15/12 10:20 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christas said...
Gorgeous!!!! I love your blouse! This is just as stylish today as when the pattern was made - a VERY lovely classic. So glad you found a way to make the collar stand up; it adds such a wonderful detail.
4/15/12 11:10 PM
velosewer said...
Great looking blouse. Very stylish.
4/15/12 11:35 PM
petro said...
I love everything about this blouse - great fit too.
4/16/12 1:51 AM
piffle said...
Very nice bouse. What a clever idea about added wire to the collar. Well done!
4/16/12 6:24 AM
cleverkitty said...
Dana this one sexy sharp blouse, I applaud you for making vintage patterns overall, they intimidate me. Fabulous idea about the wire, it did the trick and the tucks I don't see at all from the pictures but I bet it adds to the distinctive feature of it's style. This is no Plain Jane blouse thats for sure :) you have my vote!
4/16/12 8:16 AM
ChantillyDreams said...
Love this blouse. You did a wonderful job!
4/16/12 8:55 AM
KensingtonCrab said...
Very chic and the color is lovely!
4/16/12 9:03 AM
NJcowgirl said...
Beautiful! Love your name "leanmeansewingmachine" Very cute!
4/16/12 9:40 AM
Sue Anfang said...
Gorgeous and stunning, I agree that is blouse is just as stylish today!
4/16/12 10:35 AM
bananaoil said...
Excellent.
4/16/12 1:25 PM
pdiddly said...
great fix with the wire for the collar - this looks great - good luck in the contest
4/17/12 3:42 AM
norie creates said...
This is stunning! Love the fabric too!
4/17/12 2:41 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Beautiful blouse and gorgeous color!
4/17/12 4:20 PM
Myspirit4 said...
Oh wow, I love your blouse! I absolutely adore the color..great choice!
4/17/12 8:58 PM
sewbarbie said...
I love this blouse, you really look great in this vintage style!
4/17/12 9:06 PM
leanmeansewingmachine said...
Wow! Thanks so much everybody. It's been so long since I've posted a review I forgot how encouraging all the comments are!
4/17/12 9:29 PM
ladybegood said...
Brilliant save with the jewelry wire! The collar really is stunning. I look forward to seeing a version with the recommended interfacing.
4/17/12 9:45 PM
morzel said...
Wonderful blouse. Suits you very well.
4/19/12 5:05 AM
sew4real said...
Very sharp...love the big collar and cuffs.
4/20/12 10:17 AM
sewing53 said...
this is an extraordinary blouse. i would love to make this...i'm a fan of those gorgeous collars. the fabric is lovely
4/22/12 1:38 PM
Margaret said...
Very nice! Great idea wiring the collar!
4/22/12 5:00 PM
mizvi said...
I have admired this pattern on vintage pattern sites. I thought it would be really nice looking and comfortable to wear at the same time. Your version is total affirmation. What a classy looking blouse. Your fabric choice was amazing! I like this a lot!
4/24/12 10:54 AM
SavageCoco said...
FAB. I am in love with this pattern. It's just terrific on you and you did superb work. Good luck!
4/24/12 12:12 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Burda 7940
photo
Review by loohoo44 on 9/30/07
Read Review

Sew Chic Beatrice Pocket Dress Pattern (ln1310)
Sew Chic Beatrice Pocket Dress Pattern (ln1310)

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Happy Feet Pattern
Favorite Things Happy Feet Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

In-House Claire Shorts Digital Pattern
In-House Claire Shorts Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Liesl + Co. Weekend getaway blouse + dress Digital Pattern
Liesl + Co. Weekend getaway blouse + dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 3475
photo
Review by daleygirl on 7/11/12
Read Review

Kwik Sew 3171 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3171 Pattern

Details
Price: $10.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 9490 Pattern
Burda 9490 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us