SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8710 (misses top)

16 more reviews
Viewed 587 times 
Reviewed by:whistlin dixie
photo

 
 
About whistlin dixiestar
MA USA
Member since: 5/17/07
Reviews written: 19
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 15 people
patterns reviewed: 19
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/17/12 8:43 PM
Last Updated:4/17/12 10:43 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
annakeeton said...
Another lovely top! The fabric color is delightful and the custom silk screening really increases the "Wow" factor.
4/17/12 9:21 PM
Pj3g said...
Very flattering top--the fit looks perfect!
4/17/12 10:46 PM
lesliez said...
Your top looks great on you!
4/17/12 11:22 PM
Scheri said...
Great job on a great shirt.
4/17/12 11:54 PM
Sassy T said...
Fabulous. Love the way it drapes on you. A perfect fit.
4/18/12 4:36 AM
Rebecca D said...
How inspiring to me - I love the silk screens, just love them. What a flattering top. And I am with you on the rayon/lycra jerseys.
4/18/12 6:34 AM
jlg said...
It looks great on you, and I always love what you do with fabric.
4/18/12 6:43 AM
lcdrbetty said...
Beautiful top! Very flattering & love the silk screening. Some day I'm going to get up the courage to try this...
4/18/12 8:00 AM
marec said...
Beautiful top and what a gorgeous color. I admire your talent!!
4/18/12 10:33 AM
whistlin dixie said...
Thank you all for your comments and compliments. If you had told me 3 years ago that I could paint a top and have it turn out like this, I wouldn't have believed you. If you're interested in it, I heartily encourage you to give it a try. I learn something more with every project!
4/18/12 10:45 PM
lyndle said...
What a great lookng top! I love your screen printing too - I first assumed you had bought the fabric like that (ok, I was a bit mystified about that) it looks so professional. Well done, and thank you for the helpful review. Heading to your blog now!
4/19/12 5:30 AM
brissie71 said...
Very pretty top and I'm SUPER impressed with your screenprinting. I agree - it's a lovely top for plus sized ladies, one that I wouldn't have previously considered. Thanks for bringing it to my attention.
4/22/12 3:25 PM
MapleCandy3 said...
its so beautiful!!
5/1/12 5:02 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Petite Plus Patterns Easy Wrap Dress

Petite Plus Patterns Easy Wrap Dress

Buy Now
Favorite Things Little Nightie Night Pattern

Favorite Things Little Nightie Night Pattern

Buy Now