Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 09-2010-116 thumbsup - Type:Skirts    printable version
Viewed 317 times 8 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:Anne Cherry
photo
Friend of PR
About Anne Cherrystar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 11/2/10
Reviews written: 21
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 21
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/18/12 3:13 AM
Last Updated:4/18/12 5:13 AM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Red Dragon said...
The stitching does wonders for this skirt. Great job Anne.
4/18/12 5:04 AM
Renata said...
Very effective topstitching, gives it a very stylish edge.
4/18/12 6:19 AM
KensingtonCrab said...
Gorgeous inside and out!!
4/18/12 9:03 AM
SandraB said...
This is really pretty. I love your idea for embellishing the skirt. The hand stitching really takes it up a notch.
4/18/12 9:17 AM
marec said...
What a great skirt! Love the hand stitching, and the fabric.
4/18/12 10:32 AM
CraftAddict said...
Very nice! I have long coveted this skirt pattern and can't seem to get my hands on it lol.
4/18/12 11:01 AM
Terri A said...
Cool details on there:-)
4/18/12 2:38 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Your skirt is so lovely and the top stitching is beautifully done. Very nice!
4/18/12 7:51 PM
Anne Cherry said...
Thanks everyone for all the lovely comments! CraftAddict - I ordered a copy of the Sept 2010 BurdaStyle issue via Ebay. Just checked the BurdaStyle website and unfortunately they don't seem to have this pattern to download. I think it's worth getting the whole magazine - it includes a great turtle neck top that's had numerous great reviews on PR. I think, like Vogue Magazine, BurdaStyle's September Issues are the best of the year. (mind you I just saw a preview of the May 2012 issue and it looks like another winner!)
4/18/12 10:02 PM
SewWil said...
Love your skirt. The top stitching sends it over the top. Great job!
4/19/12 0:03 AM
Sharonspils said...
Great skirt and the topstitching really makes it.
4/19/12 1:19 AM
norie creates said...
This is beautiful. Love the topstitching idea. Really highlights the skirt detail.
4/19/12 11:04 AM
CraftAddict said...
Anne Cherry thanks for the info. I will check eBay and see what I can find. There is a great dress in the same issue that I would love to make.
4/19/12 1:15 PM
margk said...
Great review, and lovely skirt. Good work on using the home dec fabric.
4/19/12 6:19 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Butterick 5177
photo
Review by trinicity on 4/14/08
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Charlotte Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Charlotte Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Megan Nielsen Virginia Leggings Digital Pattern
Megan Nielsen Virginia Leggings Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Megan Nielsen MN2101
photo
Review by ajhewing on 5/3/13
Read Review

Paradiso Designs Tiny Handbag Pattern
Paradiso Designs Tiny Handbag Pattern

Details
Price: $11.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

9 inch Bent Handle Scissors
9 inch Bent Handle Scissors

Details
Price: $24.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6640 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )
McCalls 6640 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6747 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )
McCalls 6747 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us