SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8382 

8 more reviews
Viewed 434 times 
Reviewed by:VelmaVance
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About VelmaVance
USA
Member since: 9/3/09
Reviews written: 9
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 9
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/14/12 4:03 PM
Last Updated:5/14/12 4:12 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
magpie57 said...
I gasped when your photo appeared. This is stunning, classic in shape but very fun in fabric. A perfect mix!
5/14/12 4:38 PM
Clareew said...
I love your dress, the combination of fabric and style are amazing
5/14/12 4:41 PM
sew2little said...
I made this pattern without the slit! Yours is striking in that fabulous fabric.
5/14/12 5:22 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Great fabric and a great fit!
5/14/12 5:28 PM
karen n said...
Very dramatic and I love the deep v with that print!
5/14/12 7:06 PM
lamstu said...
WOW! I have been on the fence about this pattern for a long time, and now I see that it NEEDS the interest of a great, bold print to make it work. Perfect marriage of pattern and fabric. Thanks for saying how you sized it all up too.
5/14/12 7:13 PM
tigergirl said...
this is an amazing dress, I would have completely overlooked that pattern
5/15/12 6:49 AM
VivianZ said...
Beautiful use of a distinct fabric!. I love it!
5/15/12 7:48 AM
swany said...
What a beautiful dress. Good job
5/15/12 8:49 AM
Morisot said...
Wow. Beautuful dress. Unusual, striking fabric that really benefits from the way you used it for this pattern.
5/15/12 9:31 AM
cocosloft said...
I would never have thought this dress could be so lovely! Your fabric choice is stunning.
5/15/12 9:37 AM
NJcowgirl said...
Beautiful fabric on a wonderfully styled dress. You look terrific.
5/15/12 10:13 AM
MNBarb said...
I recognized the wax cloth from the thumbnail. I've been lucky enough to own some also. You found the perfect pattern to go with the large scale print. Love the ethnic look.
5/15/12 1:37 PM
VelmaVance said...
I appreciate y'all's feedback. We recently traveled to West Africa, and all I brought back (besides my family) was fabric. I've enjoyed puzzling out which pattern will best showcase what material.
5/15/12 4:40 PM
homewerk said...
You've knocked this one out of the park! Your pattern placement on the bodice is perfect and the maxi skirt shows off the rhythm of pattern beautifully.
5/21/12 2:22 PM
AuntieShel said...
Wow, this dress is AWESOME!!!!
5/23/12 10:58 AM
Scherzando said...
This is just gorgeous! Great work! I love the drape.
1/15/13 7:14 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Self Drafted Pattern 220738-1009

photo
by: Sew Whatev...

Review
Favorite Things Prairie Girl Pattern

Favorite Things Prairie Girl Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Best Dress Pattern

You Sew Girl Best Dress Pattern

Buy Now
Self Drafted Pattern 119566-1000

photo
by: GayMcDonel...

Review