Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 7715 - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 421 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:GoodbyeValntino
photo
Friend of PR
About GoodbyeValntinostarstarstarstar
SC USA
Member since: 9/18/11
Reviews written: 111
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 125 people
patterns reviewed: 107
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/22/12 10:01 AM
Last Updated:4/22/12 10:03 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
24 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CypGrl said...
Love, love, LOVE this one! The color is wonderful on you as is the style.
4/22/12 10:10 AM
lcdrbetty said...
Beautiful, stylish, elegant...love it!
4/22/12 10:52 AM
ArtAttack said...
Another ruffled winner! Beautiful...
4/22/12 12:42 PM
prostheticsgirl said...
Your result is so beautiful and I love your use of higher end fabrics.
4/22/12 1:09 PM
BexInMD said...
Just beautiful. I like the changes you made to the belt - it really suits the dupioni.
4/22/12 1:09 PM
SewWil said...
You have a way with ruffles. Your dress is gorgeous and looks terrific on you. I enjoy reading your blog very much. You inspire me.
4/22/12 1:11 PM
Nan Kay said...
Complete winner!
4/22/12 4:24 PM
velosewer said...
Simply stunning and elegant.
4/22/12 4:33 PM
awesomepotatoes said...
Your dress looks beautiful! Good luck on your "no more RTW" for 1 year!
4/22/12 5:03 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Super pretty!
4/22/12 6:26 PM
Anne Cherry said...
I think Kate Spade may be calling you for design input ;-P Beautifully done!
4/22/12 6:32 PM
Jrhee said...
Amazing dress, and I agree, I'm sure there is not another dress that compares!
4/22/12 7:07 PM
heathergwo said...
GORGEOUS!!! Really, this is a simply beautiful dress. Great job!!
4/22/12 10:10 PM
sewnotwork said...
Love it! I need that pattern!
4/22/12 11:32 PM
jenleeC said...
Beautiful! It is lovely when you reach the point of not needing to apologize for your 'homemade' dress and instead feel proud of your unique 'bespoke' garment!
4/23/12 0:24 AM
Renata said...
Forget about needing the pattern, I need the dress. Simply breathtaking.
4/23/12 2:20 AM
Scheri said...
I love this dress
4/23/12 2:21 AM
arianamaniacs said...
Really beautiful! How does one get invited to a B&J event - totally cool :)
4/23/12 2:34 AM
pdiddly said...
love it
4/23/12 4:36 AM
JOshiro said...
So eyecatching and gorgeous! Nice work!
4/23/12 6:55 AM
cocosloft said...
So very pretty and elegant, fabric is luscious. Your finishing and technique are really impressive, dress looks couture.
4/23/12 10:55 AM
GodsgirlT said...
Very elegant and just gorgeous. Great look and fit! Impressive work!
4/23/12 11:40 AM
Levone said...
Gorgeous dress! I enjoyed reading your blog post as well.
4/23/12 11:56 AM
Nenewhis said...
Very cute modern style for such a wonderful vintage pattern! Just Perfect!
5/7/12 11:07 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Simplicity 2187
photo
Review by TriciaZ on 10/23/11
Read Review

Sew Chic Starter Skirt Pattern (ln1000)
Sew Chic Starter Skirt Pattern (ln1000)

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Purse-Nickities
Purse-Nickities

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Megan Nielsen Eucalypt Tank & Dress Digital Pattern
Megan Nielsen Eucalypt Tank & Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Salme Pussy Bow Blouse Digital Pattern
Salme Pussy Bow Blouse Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 5419 Girls' Tops
photo
Review by Edris on 6/20/08
Read Review

Simplicity 2397 Pattern( Size ONE )
Simplicity 2397 Pattern( Size ONE )

Details
Price: $2.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1179 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12 )
Vogue 1179 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us