SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Jamie Christina> JC312MM 

37 more reviews
Viewed 236 times 
Reviewed by:kjcaron
photo

 
 
About kjcaronstar
CT USA
Member since: 6/7/07
Reviews written: 11
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 11
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/22/12 5:59 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $10.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $10.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
cocosloft said... (4/23/12 11:01 AM) Reply
Love this dress and fit on you! Beautiful fabric as well! Will you widen straps and raise the front on your next version?
Levone said... (4/23/12 9:57 AM) Reply
Cute dress! I have this pattern but haven't made it yet so your review has been really helpful.
kjcaron said... (4/23/12 8:26 AM) Reply
That's true Nancy, I didn't think about how it will all depend on the knit I used. Thanks all for the nice words. I am sure I will still gets lots of use from this dress.
kjcaron said... (4/23/12 8:24 AM) Reply
Thank you for the tip Nora, I will try that with the next one.
pdiddly said... (4/23/12 5:30 AM) Reply
this does look lovely on
heathergwo said... (4/22/12 10:06 PM) Reply
Super nice! Love the way it turned out... even if slightly big, it looks really comfy & cute!
Nancy Rhodes said... (4/22/12 7:03 PM) Reply
Sizing it's is tough .. Each knit fabric has a unique amount of give.. So your remake, unless fabric is identical.. Might be too little compared to this or even still too big. To me that is the knit challenge. Who can afford to make everything twice? Looks wonderful.. I love everyone's results with this pattern.
no7262 said... (4/22/12 6:24 PM) Reply
Even though you think it's too big, it looks great. You might want to stretch the binding a bit as you sew. I made 3 of this same dress and love it! I think I see a shorter version coming soon! Nora :)
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

StyleArc Twiggy Dress

photo
by: Nicola1968

Review
Favorite Things The Cargo Tote Pattern

Favorite Things The Cargo Tote Pattern

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems Men's City Western Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's City Western Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details
Vogue Patterns 8776

photo
by: knitmachin...

Review