SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2489 (Misses' Bra and Boxer Shorts)

15 more reviews
Viewed 469 times 
Reviewed by:valkyrie01
photo

 
 
About valkyrie01star
QC CANADA
Member since: 8/7/11
Reviews: 27 (patterns: 25)
Skill level:Expert/Couture
Favored by: 7 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/23/12 6:37 PM
Last Updated:4/23/12 6:42 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Lingerie    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Other Projects by valkyrie01 using this Pattern

photo

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
kathiego said... (6/19/12 6:11 PM) Reply
This bra looks wonderful! You really did a great job and your explanations are good. Thank you!
DaisyA said... (4/25/12 2:38 AM) Reply
Vavavoom!! The red is gorgeous and your description helps heaps.
Sigrid. said... (4/24/12 2:09 PM) Reply
Beautiful. Love the fabric you used.
MNBarb said... (4/24/12 12:37 PM) Reply
I'm in awe of people who sew undergarments. The bra is beautiful!
valkyrie01 said... (4/24/12 12:19 PM) Reply
Hi Margaret! Your bias cut of the back / side bands certainly did help! I think though that for the next 3 bras I am going to add at least an inch more to each side because of the way that I make the closures. I had just enough left over for them to overlap without being tight but it was a feat making sure to use only the minimal fabric needed to cover up the bases of the hooks and eyes! I have to say your reviews were SOOO HELPFUL! I wanted to make this bra but was "ahemming and ahawing" about it. Your reviews made me feel like I made one before the fact, so I was really excited then to go ahead with ths project! I am in awe of you that you made SEVEN of them! They are all gorgeous but the embroidery on the red bra was a feat! So thanks again for your review and the compliments about mine! :)
Margaret said... (4/24/12 5:46 AM) Reply
This looks beautiful! I'm glad the bias cut on the side band worked out for you too. Have fun with the other versions!
pdiddly said... (4/24/12 2:57 AM) Reply
I recently bought one of the other KS patterns to make a bra - so great to see your review - beautiful red bra.
zoe said... (4/23/12 11:34 PM) Reply
How beautiful!
valkyrie01 said... (4/23/12 9:42 PM) Reply
Thank you so much for your wonderful comments everyone! I forgot to mention that in regards to cup size it may be worth ti to get yourself properly fitted for a bra before you sew this. It is said that a good 60-70% of women are wearing the incorrect bra size, so it would be starting off on the right foot.
Sue Parrott said... (4/23/12 8:50 PM) Reply
Love your fabric choice and thanks for the detailed review!
RMJ said... (4/23/12 7:17 PM) Reply
Love the red silk. Nice to know it's comfortable, too. I have this pattern, you've inspired me to give it a try.
Elemenopeo said... (4/23/12 7:12 PM) Reply
they look so nice - love the red
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Class Details

Online Class
Perfectly Fitted Shirt
Perfectly Fitted Shirt

Class Details

Swoon Patterns Scarf Neck Cardigan

photo
by: SuzyBee

Review
Paradiso Designs Okashi Courier Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Okashi Courier Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
Full Bust DVD

Full Bust DVD

Pattern Details
New Look 6245

photo
by: STARG

Review