SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2489 (Misses' Bra and Boxer Shorts)

15 more reviews
Viewed 427 times 
Reviewed by:valkyrie01
photo

 
 
About valkyrie01star
QC CANADA
Member since: 8/7/11
Reviews written: 26
Sewing skills:Expert/Couture
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 24
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/23/12 6:37 PM
Last Updated:4/23/12 6:42 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Lingerie    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Elemenopeo said...
they look so nice - love the red
4/23/12 7:12 PM
RMJ said...
Love the red silk. Nice to know it's comfortable, too. I have this pattern, you've inspired me to give it a try.
4/23/12 7:17 PM
Sue Parrott said...
Love your fabric choice and thanks for the detailed review!
4/23/12 8:50 PM
valkyrie01 said...
Thank you so much for your wonderful comments everyone! I forgot to mention that in regards to cup size it may be worth ti to get yourself properly fitted for a bra before you sew this. It is said that a good 60-70% of women are wearing the incorrect bra size, so it would be starting off on the right foot.
4/23/12 9:42 PM
zoe said...
How beautiful!
4/23/12 11:34 PM
pdiddly said...
I recently bought one of the other KS patterns to make a bra - so great to see your review - beautiful red bra.
4/24/12 2:57 AM
Margaret said...
This looks beautiful! I'm glad the bias cut on the side band worked out for you too. Have fun with the other versions!
4/24/12 5:46 AM
valkyrie01 said...
Hi Margaret! Your bias cut of the back / side bands certainly did help! I think though that for the next 3 bras I am going to add at least an inch more to each side because of the way that I make the closures. I had just enough left over for them to overlap without being tight but it was a feat making sure to use only the minimal fabric needed to cover up the bases of the hooks and eyes! I have to say your reviews were SOOO HELPFUL! I wanted to make this bra but was "ahemming and ahawing" about it. Your reviews made me feel like I made one before the fact, so I was really excited then to go ahead with ths project! I am in awe of you that you made SEVEN of them! They are all gorgeous but the embroidery on the red bra was a feat! So thanks again for your review and the compliments about mine! :)
4/24/12 12:19 PM
MNBarb said...
I'm in awe of people who sew undergarments. The bra is beautiful!
4/24/12 12:37 PM
Sigrid. said...
Beautiful. Love the fabric you used.
4/24/12 2:09 PM
DaisyA said...
Vavavoom!! The red is gorgeous and your description helps heaps.
4/25/12 2:38 AM
kathiego said...
This bra looks wonderful! You really did a great job and your explanations are good. Thank you!
6/19/12 6:11 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Victoria Jones Collection Child's Hawaiian Muumuu Dress or Nightgown

Victoria Jones Collection Child's Hawaiian Muumuu Dress or Nightgown

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Eureka Top & Skirt

Sewing Workshop Eureka Top & Skirt

Buy Now