SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8728 (Vintage Vogue from 1946 )

32 more reviews
Viewed 737 times 
Reviewed by:StudioCherie
photo

 
 
About StudioCherie
WA USA
Member since: 9/16/08
Reviews written: 7
Sewing skills:Advanced
patterns reviewed: 7
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/24/12 12:52 PM
Last Updated:4/24/12 3:20 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Accessories    
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
happytobehere said...
Wow! That's a great dress and I love what you did with the bra. I was looking at it and racking my brains to figure out how you made this. Great job!
4/24/12 2:32 PM
Elona said...
Such a pretty, springlike dress! And I love the silvery sandals with it. Black pumps would have diminished that lightweight, airy look, and you hit it just right, I think.
4/24/12 4:20 PM
TJSEWS said...
I love your abstract print. And you look gorgeous. Very clever trick with the bra!
4/24/12 4:31 PM
lyndle said...
Fabulous! I love what you've done with this dress! And the covered bra was an inspiration. very clever. I hope you get lots of occasions to wear this. Your photo location is also fabulous - where are you?
4/24/12 4:59 PM
Lynn67 said...
Wow! Cool bra trick, too - very clever!
4/24/12 5:21 PM
Renata said...
Totally gorgeous dress and fabric.
4/24/12 6:09 PM
sewgirl101 said...
Wow your dress is fantastic, looks nothing like the pattern, but wow, you have a creative talent
4/24/12 6:20 PM
StudioCherie said...
Thanks for the encouragement everyone! The location is a local public garden where we do a lot of our photoshoots. It is gorgeous in the Summer when everything is in bloom and you have to time it just right to shoot pictures between wedding parties then.
4/24/12 9:26 PM
Elemenopeo said...
really lovely and creative!
4/24/12 11:09 PM
velosewer said...
That's a lovely style and you've made such a gorgeous dress too. I like the bra trick too. The photo location is very fitting for vintage. Thank you for being the contest sponsor as well.
4/25/12 3:01 AM
Oceanpeg said...
You did a fantastic job on the dress. Like the idea of how you fixed up the bra to match too.
4/25/12 3:38 AM
Schnauzer said...
Beautiful dress!
4/25/12 5:37 PM
Sue Parrott said...
Really pretty!
4/25/12 10:41 PM
ChantillyDreams said...
Love your dress! I have to admit I'm having a love affair with lace! :)
4/26/12 7:15 PM
Heatherrique said...
You look exquisitely chic and gorgeous in your stunning dress! Very nice work!
4/26/12 10:29 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Other 07072008

photo
by: julliams

Review
SewBaby Casserole Carrier Pattern

SewBaby Casserole Carrier Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus 504 Pattern

Petite Plus 504 Pattern

Buy Now