SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1236 (Misses' Dress and Belt)

39 more reviews
Viewed 856 times 
Reviewed by:Westy85
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Westy85
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 2/28/12
Reviews written: 57
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 19 people
patterns reviewed: 57
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2011
Posted on:4/25/12 3:05 AM
Last Updated:2/12/13 5:39 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Accessories    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
rivergum said...
I love all your different versions! And you style them so beautifully with the belts, shirts and leggings. Great wardrobe.
2/13/13 2:45 PM
Ms. McCall said...
Love both versions - you had great vision pick these fabrics with (what looked like to me) a pretty meh pattern.
9/21/12 7:02 PM
chenille said...
I love how you showed versatility with the 2 versions - they look great! You are making me have second thoughts about this pattern, and must not buy any more patterns.
9/21/12 12:11 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
Your dress is lovely and the perfect example of versatility. Thanks for the eye-opener. Helps me to think outside the box more often!
9/21/12 10:21 AM
SewWil said...
Both versions of this dress are very pretty.
9/21/12 9:00 AM
jenleeC said...
This is a deceptively stylish dress for such a simple design. I love your styling as jumper with a shirt.
9/21/12 8:31 AM
Westy85 said...
Thank you for the comments everyone. Its nice to have such lovely feedback.
5/11/12 6:34 AM
Michele Lommasson said...
So very darling. Easy to make, easy to wear, and good looking; I could definitely buy into this pattern.
4/26/12 0:52 AM
Sue Parrott said...
Wow, I love your dress! I love 'jumpers' or a dress with a blouse underneath. So very cute!
4/25/12 10:36 PM
zoe said...
I just love how you do different versions of a dress pattern. These are lovely!
4/25/12 10:36 AM
norie creates said...
Very nice simple but stylish dress.
4/25/12 10:22 AM
LakesideLady said...

4/25/12 10:07 AM
LakesideLady said...
Very cute ! I just made this. I never thought about wearing a blouse underneath. Great idea. I can't wait to try that.
4/25/12 10:05 AM
Lori V said...
Very pretty dresses, I will have to give this pattern a second look.
4/25/12 7:08 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 7696 OOP

photo
by: redside

Review
McCall's 5284

photo
by: sewingsill...

Review

Pattern

Sewing Workshop Icon Shirt

Sewing Workshop Icon Shirt

More Info
Christine Jonson Travel Trio Two

Christine Jonson Travel Trio Two

More Info