Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 1800 (Misses and Plus Dresses) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 964 times 10 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:penelopey4
photo
About penelopey4star
CO USA
Member since: 5/27/11
Reviews written: 46
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 14 people
patterns reviewed: 46
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/25/12 5:50 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Plus    
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $17.95     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
cleverkitty said...
Gorgeous Dress This will be a favorite... simple and uncomplicated is what I like best.
4/25/12 6:10 PM
MapleCandy3 said...
its very cute!!
4/25/12 6:21 PM
zoe said...
Very pretty. Love the pattern with so many options.
4/25/12 8:43 PM
MNBarb said...
This looks like a dress you will want to wear every day. Chambray is so easy to dress up or down with some fun jewelry and sandals. It's very cute on you. Too bad about the pattern errors.
4/26/12 8:06 AM
prostheticsgirl said...
Very cute and so much versatility for summer!
4/26/12 10:12 AM
cocosloft said...
I love this! I want to make in a long version, thanks for flags on funky pattern. So cute on you!
4/26/12 1:29 PM
GodsgirlT said...
Very cute and looks so comfy!
4/26/12 3:22 PM
Ecrulace said...
Love it - great sewing!
4/26/12 4:55 PM
carry said...
When you say that it was huge, was it just in the back? If you had made the 10 would the fit have been better? I wonder if the sleeves and shoulders would be off as I have to so a lot of fitting on the left side, I like this style so much and want to do one for me and 2 daughters and it looks so easy. Yours ended up really cute,but with no zip can you get it over your head OK? Good job with the modifications
4/27/12 5:16 PM
penelopey4 said...
Carry, I took the back in because it was the easiest place to do so once it almost all done and I realized how big it was. I can get it over my head just fine with minimal wiggling. I think if I'd made the 8 or 10 it would have fit better, but it's hard to say. It sure is a cute design! Good luck with yours :)
4/28/12 4:39 PM
carry said...
Thanks Penelopey, for the heads up on this pattern-I usually take a lot of time fitting so maybe the extra steps in this pattern could help gals with different figure problems. It always makes me feel so happy that younger women are sewing instead of just buying whatever. It seemed for awhile that I was the last one left. Pattern review proves me wrong, there are still tons of women that love to sew and dress creatively. I've been sewing for 50 years ans won't stop till I have to. Thanks again for your review Carry
5/5/12 11:25 PM
BecStitches said...
Love your version.. mentioned it on my blog www.becstitches.blogspot.com.au :)
2/10/13 8:51 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

McCall's 6559
photo
Review by lizzieblat... on 1/22/14
Read Review

SewBaby Snappy Wrap Pattern
SewBaby Snappy Wrap Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Sandra Betzina Vest & Skirt Pattern
Sewing Workshop Sandra Betzina Vest & Skirt Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Cutie Pie Ruffle Pants, Shorts and Capris Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Cutie Pie Ruffle Pants, Shorts and Capris Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo 4 in 1 Sun Hat Digital Pattern ( Size 0-10 years )
Peek-A Boo 4 in 1 Sun Hat Digital Pattern ( Size 0-10 years )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2408 Misses Dresses
photo
Review by javamommyo... on 6/8/10
Read Review

New Look 6144 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16-18 )
New Look 6144 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16-18 )

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1298 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )
Vogue 1298 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $32.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us