SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 2424 (Sailor Outfits/Cycling Vest)

Viewed 149 times 
Reviewed by:Noile
photo

 
 
About Noilestarstar
USA
Member since: 7/3/04
Reviews: 108 (patterns: 95)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 15 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/26/12 8:34 AM
Last Updated:4/26/12 10:06 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
pdiddly said... (4/27/12 3:27 PM) Reply
ditto many of the other comments - I too am a cyclist and love the idea of using the Ikea vests for this - got me thinking now......
cleverkitty said... (4/27/12 8:00 AM) Reply
Very interesting vest, as an avid cyclists myself, does the tie hanging down get in the way? do you wear this over a bike jersey?
karen n said... (4/26/12 12:57 PM) Reply
This really works because you need visibility and that sailor thing really catches your eye! I'm always nervous when I'm driving near cyclists who aren't wearing reflective clothing. I like wearing vests just to walk with my kids when it gets dark at 3:30 p.m. as far North as I am during the fall/winter so maybe I'll borrow your idea!
Dynamo said... (4/26/12 12:50 PM) Reply
Genius!
sfshaza said... (4/26/12 11:27 AM) Reply
Such a clever and inventive idea. But, then, that's my Noile! :)
E.A.Y. said... (4/26/12 11:26 AM) Reply
Good grief! That's AMAZING! I love the jaunty tie.
DeJa Chic said... (4/26/12 10:10 AM) Reply
Love it! This is a great adaption idea, I think I might have to steal it! As an avid cyclists myself, I know how important visibility is and this vest definitely will help with that, plus, it looks great too!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Ottobre Design Magazine 03-2012-17

photo
by: quitereaso...

Review
New Look 6022

photo
by: horrocksb

Review
You Sew Girl Baguette Pattern

You Sew Girl Baguette Pattern

Pattern Details
Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)

Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)

Pattern Details