SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Woman Magazine> 02-2012-16 (Ramona)

2 more reviews
Viewed 208 times 
Reviewed by:Izzie
photo

 
 
About Izziestarstar
GA USA
Member since: 6/28/03
Reviews written: 78
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 19 people
patterns reviewed: 75
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/26/12 9:16 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Levone said...
Nice looking tee! I can't see any issues with your neckline from the picture. I'm glad you mentioned your problems with the clear elastic at the neckline as I have a Ottobre tee cut out for my daughter with the same directions. I may just turn and stitch as well.
4/27/12 1:42 AM
corinne kelly said...
Love the color! It looks perfect. Sorry the neck feels wide. If you have extra fabric or even a coordinating one -how about adding a band at the neck. Just an idea if you are uncomfortable with your bra straps showing.;d
4/27/12 8:05 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
Thanks for the review! Your top is really cute. I have this issue and I may skip this top or make your suggested adjustments.
4/27/12 10:02 AM
portercs said...
T-shirt looks great! I feel your pain with using clear elastic....I think there is a learning curve :) PR has some good tips for using it though.
4/27/12 11:20 AM
blue mooney said...
Thanks for reviewing. I love Ottobre tops but can't get behind their clear elastic use, either.
6/7/12 8:25 AM
Clareew said...
I love the look of your top. I know what you mean about wide necks - they look great but when in wear you seem to be forever fidgeting. Good idea about the lingerie guards.
8/8/12 5:57 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Butterick 5650

photo
by: 3kids1036

Review
SewBaby Poncho Pizazz Pattern

SewBaby  Poncho Pizazz Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Helix Tee and Pants

Sewing Workshop Helix Tee and Pants

Buy Now