SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> No Pattern Used> Flare Skirt (Flare Skirt)

1 more reviews
Review submitted in Ready to Wear (RTW) Contest Contest
Viewed 181 times 
Reviewed by:Celticstitcher
photo

 
 
About Celticstitcherstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 5/7/11
Reviews written: 13
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 13
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:4/30/12 2:40 PM
Last Updated:4/30/12 2:43 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneM said...
Congratulations on your skirt, what a nice inspiration. I think I like your new one even more than the original.
6/5/12 8:22 AM
KathySews said...
I love your skirt, it is very flattering.
5/22/12 8:22 PM
mangoflavor said...
Cool! I eventually want to learn how to copy RTW from an existing garment. Thanks for the inspiration.
5/3/12 2:12 PM
ghijsmom said...
Great job! Your version of the skirt is so pretty and feminine!
5/3/12 2:41 AM
Celticstitcher said...
thanks guys - barebear I did this on powerpoint - very user friendly :-)
5/1/12 1:42 PM
barebear said...
Great job on a lovely skirt! I'm so impressed that you replicated a skirt you already have. And now you have a pattern for future skirts! Also, good job on the composite photo. :)
5/1/12 10:09 AM
AdaH said...
great job of copying the RTW skirt. I love all those panels.
4/30/12 6:04 PM
CTBarb said...
Very nicely done!
4/30/12 5:26 PM
ClaireEmily said...
Gorgeous skirt! THat is a fabulous design and looks great on. How wonderful to be able to make it again and again. Great work!
4/30/12 5:11 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Vogue Patterns 1329

photo
by: SewLuva

Review
Favorite Things Blossoms & Bloomers Pattern

Favorite Things Blossoms & Bloomers Pattern

Buy Now
PerfectFuseTailorUltra Black

PerfectFuseTailorUltra Black

Buy Now