Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
New Look: 6107 (top and skirt) thumbsup - Type:Tops
Review submitted in Ready to Wear (RTW) Contest Contest    printable version
Viewed 629 times 7 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:barebear
photo
About barebearstar
YT CANADA
Member since: 12/1/09
Reviews written: 32
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 15 people
patterns reviewed: 30
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/30/12 6:54 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $4.49     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CTBarb said...
Congrats! This is so cute...I love the lace yolk. You did a great job! Bravo!
4/30/12 8:09 PM
SheBear0320 said...
Love your "muslin" fabric and think you made the right choice in making this into your entry piece. Great job on incorporating what you liked about the RTW and weeding out what you weren't as fussy about. Can't wait to see it in person ... maybe at our next sewing day (HINT!!!)
4/30/12 9:01 PM
sewtofit said...
Nice job. I like the lace insets.
4/30/12 11:25 PM
arianamaniacs said...
I like the lace yoke really well. nice job! I love your original enrry fabric too, any new plans for that yet?
5/1/12 4:34 AM
barebear said...
Thank you everyone! @arianamaniacs: I'm thinking of making this pattern again in the original fabric, but without the adjustments. It really is a pretty print, and I'd still love a floral blouse! :)
5/1/12 10:01 AM
marec said...
This blouse is so "you" and I love it! The lace yoke is pretty and the print is TDF.
5/1/12 10:46 AM
valkyrie01 said...
I love the draping and it looks very romantic! Love the neckline. I would not be hard on yourself for going with your knowledge of past construction of New Look blouses in this regard. I go through the same thing working with a handful of deigns I love and even so they consistantly have one or two "foibbles" I find myself adjusting because of my body type.
5/1/12 11:11 AM
mangoflavor said...
Nice! I especially like the back gathers
5/3/12 1:37 PM
cedart1 said...
Inspiring to see how you looked beyond the RTW to create such a beautiful piece. Looks wonderful--congratulations!
5/5/12 9:40 AM
Mobycat said...
Great blouse
5/9/12 9:06 PM
rare said...
Its a really cute blouse! how did you do the FBA w/only front darts? add a horizontal dart?
6/30/12 5:07 PM
cindyann said...
Super cute shirt! I just picked up this pattern today for a Liberty of London print I have and I really appreciate the great review.
7/21/12 6:10 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2009-108
photo
Review by TanyaMT on 2/12/09
Read Review

Simplicity 2174 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Simplicity 2174 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 6965 Pattern
Burda 6965 Pattern

Details
Price: $10.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewaholic Patterns 1201 Renfrew Top
photo
Review by froggiegir... on 12/30/12
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Isabella Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Isabella Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo 3 Button Boots Digital Pattern ( Size 0-18 months )
Peek-A Boo 3 Button Boots Digital Pattern ( Size 0-18 months )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Easy Appliqued Bibs Pattern
SewBaby Easy Appliqued Bibs Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Sweet Es-Cape Pattern
Favorite Things Sweet Es-Cape Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us