SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6107 (top and skirt)

10 more reviews
Review submitted in Ready to Wear (RTW) Contest Contest
Viewed 693 times 
Reviewed by:barebear
photo

 
 
About barebearstar
YT CANADA
Member since: 12/1/09
Reviews written: 33
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 16 people
patterns reviewed: 31
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/30/12 6:54 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
cindyann said... (7/21/12 6:10 PM) Reply
Super cute shirt! I just picked up this pattern today for a Liberty of London print I have and I really appreciate the great review.
rare said... (6/30/12 5:07 PM) Reply
Its a really cute blouse! how did you do the FBA w/only front darts? add a horizontal dart?
Mobycat said... (5/9/12 9:06 PM) Reply
Great blouse
cedart1 said... (5/5/12 9:40 AM) Reply
Inspiring to see how you looked beyond the RTW to create such a beautiful piece. Looks wonderful--congratulations!
mangoflavor said... (5/3/12 1:37 PM) Reply
Nice! I especially like the back gathers
valkyrie01 said... (5/1/12 11:11 AM) Reply
I love the draping and it looks very romantic! Love the neckline. I would not be hard on yourself for going with your knowledge of past construction of New Look blouses in this regard. I go through the same thing working with a handful of deigns I love and even so they consistantly have one or two "foibbles" I find myself adjusting because of my body type.
marec said... (5/1/12 10:46 AM) Reply
This blouse is so "you" and I love it! The lace yoke is pretty and the print is TDF.
barebear said... (5/1/12 10:01 AM) Reply
Thank you everyone! @arianamaniacs: I'm thinking of making this pattern again in the original fabric, but without the adjustments. It really is a pretty print, and I'd still love a floral blouse! :)
arianamaniacs said... (5/1/12 4:34 AM) Reply
I like the lace yoke really well. nice job! I love your original enrry fabric too, any new plans for that yet?
sewtofit said... (4/30/12 11:25 PM) Reply
Nice job. I like the lace insets.
SheBear0320 said... (4/30/12 9:01 PM) Reply
Love your "muslin" fabric and think you made the right choice in making this into your entry piece. Great job on incorporating what you liked about the RTW and weeding out what you weren't as fussy about. Can't wait to see it in person ... maybe at our next sewing day (HINT!!!)
CTBarb said... (4/30/12 8:09 PM) Reply
Congrats! This is so cute...I love the lace yolk. You did a great job! Bravo!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - SKIRTS
Fun with Fitting - SKIRTS

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Stretch & Sew 312

photo
by: sizzle4

Review
JSM-Pant 1

JSM-Pant 1

Pattern Details
SewBaby Fleece-Easy Hats Pattern

SewBaby Fleece-Easy Hats Pattern

Pattern Details