SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8790 (top)

18 more reviews
Viewed 666 times 
Reviewed by:Norsecross
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Norsecrossstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/3/02
Reviews: 45 (patterns: 44)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 14 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/6/12 12:59 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Victoria Jones Collection


Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site

boutiquefabric.com


High end fashion fabrics
Deals!

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
grays08 said... (5/31/12 8:36 PM) Reply
Great review - thanks for the info about how it sits and fits - this is important and appreciated! Great looking top! I just bought this one myself.
waltzqueen said... (5/7/12 4:48 PM) Reply
No shirt ride-up? YEAH!!!! Your top is lovely!
waltzqueen said... (5/7/12 4:48 PM) Reply
No shirt ride-up? YEAH!!!! Your top is lovely!
GoodbyeValntino said... (5/7/12 7:13 AM) Reply
Ahah - I just finished reading the review on the top you made for your co-worker and just saw this one. The top is super cute on you!
1SewSweet said... (5/6/12 10:30 PM) Reply
Both tops are really nice! I made this one too and it's one of my favorites! Love your fabric choices!
lamstu said... (5/6/12 8:21 PM) Reply
Nice top, and your review has helped me hop off the fence on this pattern.
ArtAttack said... (5/6/12 6:55 PM) Reply
Super cute top on you and great review. Thanks for the tip on a great fitting knit shirt...can one have too many? Never!
jlg said... (5/6/12 4:26 PM) Reply
Very becoming top. It looks great on you.
SavageCoco said... (5/6/12 3:39 PM) Reply
FAB! Your top is really nice. I made this top too. It's great for work. The drape front hides a multitude of sins (and I've lived a very sinful life). I like how it doesn't need ironing or a pin to keep it closed.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 05-2010-127

photo
by: HawkeMorni...

Review
Favorite Things A Safe Place Pattern

Favorite Things A Safe Place Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew Chic Knapsack Pattern (ln100)

Sew Chic Knapsack Pattern (ln100)

Pattern Details