SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8259 (Claire Shaeffer Jacket)

3 more reviews
Viewed 721 times 
Reviewed by:becca a
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About becca astarstar
VT USA
Member since: 11/6/04
Reviews written: 83
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 19 people
patterns reviewed: 80
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/6/12 10:51 PM
Last Updated:2/10/14 10:40 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Jstarr4250 said...
Stunning in every detail. Something to aspire to. Did you find the M& J chain to be weighty enough?
2/11/14 0:15 AM
marjieco said...
I love jackets and jacket making. It will be some time before i am as good at it as you are. Nice job!
2/10/14 8:12 PM
carolynw said...
Gorgeous jacket and your work is so impeccable.
2/10/14 7:06 PM
ArtAttack said...
Gorgeous version of this jacket! Beautiful work, timeless wardrobe staple.
2/10/14 3:43 PM
MrsCharisma said...
This is amazing!
2/10/14 10:57 AM
Aussiegal76 said...
Really beautiful result... Well done!
7/13/12 6:43 AM
Athene said...
Your jackets are so beautiful. Thank you for the review.
6/16/12 4:52 AM
kws said...
Thank you for a great review. The jackets both look good on you.
5/8/12 10:45 AM
becca a said...
Thank you all for your lovely comments! Martha, I found the wool much more malleable than the raw silk. It really allows shaping with steam.
5/8/12 7:17 AM
marthamyers said...
Beautiful jackets. I just finished a Coco-style jacket (one of CS's other Vogue versions) - my first in this style. I made mine out of silk and wished I had used wool. Did you find a lot of difference in them?
5/7/12 10:28 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Wow, beautiful jackets! Six weeks of sewing = a treasured heirloom garment.
5/7/12 6:37 AM
Sarsez said...
WOW! I love your jackets and the steam shaped collar is something else! I have a Chanel jacket on the bucket list. I'll be referring to review before I start.
5/7/12 0:26 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 10-2009-102

photo
by: Immelu

Review
Sew Chic Pretty Petticoat Pattern (ln1208)

Sew Chic Pretty Petticoat Pattern (ln1208)

More Info
You Sew Girl 200mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

More Info
New Look 6723

photo
by: Stitchsdm

Review