SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 1801 (Misses Dress)

15 more reviews
Viewed 949 times 
Reviewed by:Steffie
photo

 
 
About Steffiestarstar
MI USA
Member since: 11/6/04
Reviews written: 99
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 14 people
patterns reviewed: 89
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/11/12 6:09 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
craftylady66 said...
It's lovely. The back midriff looks fine to me.
5/11/12 7:08 PM
Nenewhis said...
I love this dress, it is so well thought out, and looks like you bought it off the rack. Well done!
5/11/12 8:01 PM
Barbara V said...
Pretty border print fabric. The dress is gorgeous on your very attractive daughter!
5/11/12 8:54 PM
Sue Parrott said...
This isnso cute!
5/11/12 9:09 PM
momsurfing said...
very nice
5/11/12 9:24 PM
heathergwo said...
Super cute!! Love the fabric and you matched the pattern up very well!
5/11/12 10:08 PM
SewWil said...
Very pretty dress. Great use of the border print.
5/12/12 0:25 AM
stitchywitch said...
Lovely - looks great on your daughter. Thank you for the review - I want to make this in a knit, but I was worried it wouldn't work!
5/12/12 2:03 AM
tigergirl said...
What fabulous fabric! This dress looks great on her.
5/12/12 2:41 AM
becca a said...
What a pretty dress! I don't see anything off about the back midriff. What a gorgeous border print you used!
5/12/12 8:05 AM
Lori V said...
Very pretty dress, the border fabric is gorgeous.
5/12/12 8:16 AM
facesunderwater said...
Your placement of the print is stunning!
5/12/12 8:57 AM
magpie57 said...
Wonderful use of your border print! Noone will ever notice the upside down piece if you don't mention it! Sweet dress. Well done.
5/12/12 9:52 AM
sunnysewer said...
WOW, I love this. looks fantastic. Did you raise the V-neck at all? Since the wearer is tall it looks great, might it be kind of low cut on a shorter person? Also can you tell where you found that fabric? thanks
5/12/12 12:38 PM
Steffie said...
SunnySewer - No, I did not raise the neckline, but I would raise it a bit if I made it again. It is a little low, but the bodice pieces are wide enough that it isn't too revealing. It looks a bit more revealing in person. I purchased the fabric on Fabric.com a couple of summers ago and finally got around to using it. :)
5/12/12 3:15 PM
Steffie said...
Thanks for all your positive comments!
5/12/12 3:16 PM
Patti B said...
So so pretty as is your daughter. I'm getting ready to see this for my DD and appreciate the review.
5/13/12 10:11 AM
AuntieShel said...
Absolutely gorgeous dress!!!! Had my eye on this, thanks for reviewing!!
5/23/12 11:07 AM
Melody said...
Wow! This looks great. I loved the way you wrangled that border print. It's absolutely beautiful. Oh and the midriff back placement is spot on, you needn't worry.
5/31/12 7:34 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

brerrabbit.com Brenelle Reve de bebe

photo
by: vanessamak...

Review
J Stern Designs The Hobo Bag Pattern

J Stern Designs The Hobo Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Designer Dress Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Designer Dress Shirt Pattern

Buy Now