SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 1801 (Misses Dress)

17 more reviews
Viewed 956 times 
Reviewed by:Steffie
photo

 
 
About Steffiestarstar
MI USA
Member since: 11/6/04
Reviews written: 99
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 14 people
patterns reviewed: 89
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/11/12 6:09 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
craftylady66 said...
It's lovely. The back midriff looks fine to me.
5/11/12 7:08 PM
Nenewhis said...
I love this dress, it is so well thought out, and looks like you bought it off the rack. Well done!
5/11/12 8:01 PM
Barbara V said...
Pretty border print fabric. The dress is gorgeous on your very attractive daughter!
5/11/12 8:54 PM
Sue Parrott said...
This isnso cute!
5/11/12 9:09 PM
momsurfing said...
very nice
5/11/12 9:24 PM
heathergwo said...
Super cute!! Love the fabric and you matched the pattern up very well!
5/11/12 10:08 PM
SewWil said...
Very pretty dress. Great use of the border print.
5/12/12 0:25 AM
stitchywitch said...
Lovely - looks great on your daughter. Thank you for the review - I want to make this in a knit, but I was worried it wouldn't work!
5/12/12 2:03 AM
tigergirl said...
What fabulous fabric! This dress looks great on her.
5/12/12 2:41 AM
becca a said...
What a pretty dress! I don't see anything off about the back midriff. What a gorgeous border print you used!
5/12/12 8:05 AM
Lori V said...
Very pretty dress, the border fabric is gorgeous.
5/12/12 8:16 AM
facesunderwater said...
Your placement of the print is stunning!
5/12/12 8:57 AM
magpie57 said...
Wonderful use of your border print! Noone will ever notice the upside down piece if you don't mention it! Sweet dress. Well done.
5/12/12 9:52 AM
sunnysewer said...
WOW, I love this. looks fantastic. Did you raise the V-neck at all? Since the wearer is tall it looks great, might it be kind of low cut on a shorter person? Also can you tell where you found that fabric? thanks
5/12/12 12:38 PM
Steffie said...
SunnySewer - No, I did not raise the neckline, but I would raise it a bit if I made it again. It is a little low, but the bodice pieces are wide enough that it isn't too revealing. It looks a bit more revealing in person. I purchased the fabric on Fabric.com a couple of summers ago and finally got around to using it. :)
5/12/12 3:15 PM
Steffie said...
Thanks for all your positive comments!
5/12/12 3:16 PM
Patti B said...
So so pretty as is your daughter. I'm getting ready to see this for my DD and appreciate the review.
5/13/12 10:11 AM
AuntieShel said...
Absolutely gorgeous dress!!!! Had my eye on this, thanks for reviewing!!
5/23/12 11:07 AM
Melody said...
Wow! This looks great. I loved the way you wrangled that border print. It's absolutely beautiful. Oh and the midriff back placement is spot on, you needn't worry.
5/31/12 7:34 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Simplicity 5720

photo
by: katlew03

Review
Sew Chic Valentine Slip Pattern (ln1207)

Sew Chic Valentine Slip Pattern (ln1207)

Buy Now
Victoria Jones Collection 309 Womens' Long Dress

Victoria Jones Collection 309 Womens' Long Dress

Buy Now
Papercut Patterns 1006

photo
by: seish

Review