SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 1806 (Misses Top)

21 more reviews
Viewed 709 times 
Reviewed by:UglyCute
photo

 
 
About UglyCutestar
CA USA
Member since: 12/29/08
Reviews written: 61
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 58
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/11/12 11:23 PM
Last Updated:5/11/12 11:44 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sergette said...
Thanks for the review. This is on my list and I will post when I finish it. I have a lightweight cotton lawn, so I'll see how that fabric works.
5/12/12 0:57 AM
Dilliander said...
Great pattern and top. Thanks for the review.
5/12/12 4:38 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Very cute. I've looked at this pattern before, but will definitely take another look now.
5/12/12 7:27 AM
Lori V said...
Very cute top, thanks for reviewing this pattern.
5/12/12 8:07 AM
Nancywin said...
I like this view. I just made this top in view B and had trouble with the facing lying flat as well. I stitched mine down and used steam a seam across the front to "glue" it down! I think I will try the version you made in either a rayon or cotton lawn. I really like the way yours looks!!
5/12/12 10:08 AM
CypGrl said...
I also have looked at pattern -- when Hobby Lobby had last 99cent pattern sale on Simplicity. Wish I had gotten it as I LOVE your top!
5/12/12 1:21 PM
Heatherrique said...
Fabulous looking top!
5/12/12 1:29 PM
Mufffet said...
Really nice fabric and the style is so pretty! This is distinctive. Looks good on you as well - it's a TNT!
5/12/12 10:37 PM
cleverkitty said...
so cute on you, I really like the style
5/12/12 11:07 PM
ChristmasHills said...
Your top is so, so much better than the pattern. I didn't look twice at the pattern but I sure looked at your top. It's lovely.
5/13/12 6:22 AM
Savahall said...
I found the instructions re the collar very confusing. The facing seemed to long & the point in back didn't match the shape of the collar. I took some pleat-like tucks in the facing & lined them up with the seams. It looks okay but I feel certain it was not constructed as the designer intended. It's such a pretty pattern! I would make it again if I could figure out the collar directions!
8/28/12 12:14 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Stretch & Sew 313

photo
by: Judy Kski

Review
Sewn Square One Swing Shift Pattern

Sewn Square One Swing Shift Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Laptop Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Laptop Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 1317

photo
by: loti

Review