SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 1806 (Misses Top)

27 more reviews
Viewed 753 times 
Reviewed by:UglyCute
photo

 
 
About UglyCutestar
CA USA
Member since: 12/29/08
Reviews: 62 (patterns: 59)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 9 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/11/12 11:23 PM
Last Updated:5/11/12 11:44 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Savahall said... (8/28/12 12:14 PM) Reply
I found the instructions re the collar very confusing. The facing seemed to long & the point in back didn't match the shape of the collar. I took some pleat-like tucks in the facing & lined them up with the seams. It looks okay but I feel certain it was not constructed as the designer intended. It's such a pretty pattern! I would make it again if I could figure out the collar directions!
ChristmasHills said... (5/13/12 6:22 AM) Reply
Your top is so, so much better than the pattern. I didn't look twice at the pattern but I sure looked at your top. It's lovely.
cleverkitty said... (5/12/12 11:07 PM) Reply
so cute on you, I really like the style
Mufffet said... (5/12/12 10:37 PM) Reply
Really nice fabric and the style is so pretty! This is distinctive. Looks good on you as well - it's a TNT!
Heatherrique said... (5/12/12 1:29 PM) Reply
Fabulous looking top!
CypGrl said... (5/12/12 1:21 PM) Reply
I also have looked at pattern -- when Hobby Lobby had last 99cent pattern sale on Simplicity. Wish I had gotten it as I LOVE your top!
Nancywin said... (5/12/12 10:08 AM) Reply
I like this view. I just made this top in view B and had trouble with the facing lying flat as well. I stitched mine down and used steam a seam across the front to "glue" it down! I think I will try the version you made in either a rayon or cotton lawn. I really like the way yours looks!!
Lori V said... (5/12/12 8:07 AM) Reply
Very cute top, thanks for reviewing this pattern.
GoodbyeValntino said... (5/12/12 7:27 AM) Reply
Very cute. I've looked at this pattern before, but will definitely take another look now.
Dilliander said... (5/12/12 4:38 AM) Reply
Great pattern and top. Thanks for the review.
sergette said... (5/12/12 0:57 AM) Reply
Thanks for the review. This is on my list and I will post when I finish it. I have a lightweight cotton lawn, so I'll see how that fabric works.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 12-2008-103

photo
by: prosthetic...

Review
You Sew Girl Hobo Pattern

You Sew Girl Hobo Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Deja Vu Wrap Pattern

Sewing Workshop Deja Vu Wrap Pattern

Pattern Details
Mimi G Mermaid Maxi Skirt

photo
by: SewPrinces...

Review