SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 7195 (Pants and Shorts)

3 more reviews
Viewed 423 times 
Reviewed by:Christas
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Christasstarstarstarstar
OK USA
Member since: 3/16/06
Reviews written: 119
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 109 people
patterns reviewed: 116
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/12/12 12:12 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $6.71 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $6.71 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
EleanorSews said...
What great shorts! You're probably right about the way the style works. BTW, it doesn't look like you have any issues with legs/thighs.
5/12/12 12:29 PM
kidmd said...
So cute! The waistline is very fun.
5/12/12 12:30 PM
SewWil said...
Great looking shorts! Just when I thought I had all of my summer patterns now I need to add this one to the list. Thanks for the review.
5/12/12 12:49 PM
USMCMom said...
Looks very flattering! Something a bit different and a notch up from plain old shorts. BTW, if you've got "larger thighs" you've done the most masterful job of disguising them that I've ever seen!
5/12/12 12:54 PM
Barbara V said...
Cute shorts Christa! These have so many design details and yours look great on you. I had not even noticed the hose. Wishing you a speedy recovery :-) Oh, and I will add I like your shoes too.
5/12/12 1:26 PM
Annette1 said...
EARTH TO CHRISTA, these do NOT make your hips look bigger! In fact, JUST THE OPPOSITE. I think they're just DARLING, and you should make at LEAST a couple more pairs. Wish I had your legs, thighs and hips -- ha! :o)
5/12/12 3:48 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
Those shorts don't anything but miles of style to your cute figure. I really like the length, too.
5/12/12 6:15 PM
Catbird said...
These are fantastic, Christa! I agree with Annette that you need more of these. They look great on you.
5/12/12 7:06 PM
Karendee said...
I need to know where those large thighs are?All I see is a beautiful, slim woman in some outstanding looking shorts. You doneed several prs. Of those for they can be worn anywhere . Wonderful job on these shorts.
5/12/12 8:54 PM
cleverkitty said...
really cute shorts, I think they look great on you. I love your fabric choice.
5/12/12 10:53 PM
CynthiaSue said...
very cute!!!
5/12/12 11:40 PM
ArtAttack said...
These are really cute...very slenderizing, not that you need it!
5/13/12 1:33 AM
Vintage Joan said...
Minimize your thighs? My dear, you're perfect. :) Cute, cute shorts!
5/13/12 6:10 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Cute shorts!
5/13/12 9:49 PM
Christas said...
Thanks for all the nice comments!
5/14/12 0:55 AM
FreyaStark said...
They are really cute and look great on you.
5/14/12 7:07 AM
Rebecca H said...
Thanks for the review! They look great on you, and I didn't even notice your one leg being darker. I have to wear support hose, too for varicose veins, so I probably won't be making the shorts...but the pants are cute, too.
8/4/12 11:58 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Vogue Patterns 1164 OOP

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2010-114

photo
by: marie elis...

Review
You Sew Girl Evening Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Evening Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Easy Coat

Christine Jonson Easy Coat

Buy Now