SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5782:1970s (See & Sew Top)

Viewed 242 times 
Reviewed by:Heatherrique
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Heatherriquestarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 6/27/06
Reviews written: 298
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 101 people
patterns reviewed: 298
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/24/12 4:06 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
marec said...
Cute vintage details and history in this cool review. Thanks Heather! Love the tops-they are so pretty.
11/24/12 4:59 PM
ryan's mom said...
Awesome! Perfect colors for you too. I always appreciate your entertaining reviews too :) .
11/24/12 5:17 PM
wannabsewr said...
Love your tops!
11/24/12 6:03 PM
Mufffet said...
AWESOME top on you! FABULOUS fabric.....WOW. This one is absolutely you. Love it. Nice work. :)
11/24/12 8:02 PM
Annette1 said...
We need a REMAKE of this pattern in MY size -- ha! Your tops are SO pretty. As for the PEANUTS zigzag pattern, I didn't even THINK of that -- and still don't. :o) I really do like BOTH tops. :o)
11/24/12 8:29 PM
Christas said...
Both versions are so cute! They look great on you. Nice sewing, as always!
11/24/12 10:20 PM
SewWil said...
Very pretty tops. I love the cowl neck on them. I laughed at your Charlie Brown comment. I thing the zig zag is great.
11/25/12 2:30 AM
BeaJay said...
Ooh - nice top - love the fabric. You are getting quite a collection of self sewn garments. Great job.
11/25/12 2:58 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Perfect pattern for this fabric and the colors look great on you!
11/25/12 6:58 AM
1SewSweet said...
These are gorgeous tops! I love you fabric selections too! And you're correct about Charlie Brown, I was definitely a fan!
11/25/12 11:59 AM
imsewcrazy said...
Beautiful tops!!
11/25/12 12:01 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
What a fun review and great tops!
11/25/12 12:31 PM
norie creates said...
Very pretty. I'm a fan of bold prints too. Yours looks great on you.
11/26/12 1:50 PM
KatC83 said...
Thanks for a genuinely interesting review! I love the zigzags. You really have a knack for making very wearable clothes :-)
11/28/12 3:04 AM
Elizabeth made this said...
The sleeves look so pretty on your arms, and this top has great shape to show off the zigzag fabric...I'm always at a loss for what to do with zigzag prints--this is a great choice.
12/2/12 8:15 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Butterick 5754

photo
by: jannw

Review
Bluegingerdoll Mae Blouse Patterns

Bluegingerdoll Mae Blouse Patterns

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Hooded Scarf Pattern (JC307HS)

Jamie Christina Hooded Scarf Pattern (JC307HS)

Buy Now