SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6503 (Misses' Dresses)

37 more reviews
Viewed 411 times 
Reviewed by:Cowtown Karen
photo

 
 
About Cowtown Karenstar
Member since: 12/3/06
Reviews: 18 (patterns: 17)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 8 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/27/12 1:29 PM
Last Updated:5/27/12 1:40 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Tina303 said... (6/19/12 4:07 PM) Reply
the blog post is great - plus all your links to different methods. i'm in the middle of this dress (minus the ruffle) and will be using a few of your tips - thanks!
Cowtown Karen said... (5/29/12 8:57 AM) Reply
Thank you, friends! ArtAttack, Cowtown is still great, but it's already hotter than a firecracker right now. I hope it's cooler where you are!
ArtAttack said... (5/29/12 2:56 AM) Reply
This is so cute on you! I will have to check out your shop on Etsy...and I LOVE (and miss) Cowtown...I was born there!
tigergirl said... (5/28/12 9:05 PM) Reply
Great dress - very nice fit.
Christas said... (5/28/12 9:22 AM) Reply
Beautiful! Your changes to the construction made the dress even nicer.
zoe said... (5/27/12 6:39 PM) Reply
Love your version of the dress! Just beautiful; and beautifully constructed too. You clever girl; now I know how to handle that collar ( last time I struggled with it; I'm currently doing another version, and I'll be using your method now; thankyou!).
jlg said... (5/27/12 2:35 PM) Reply
What a lovely dress.
Rhoda K said... (5/27/12 2:17 PM) Reply
Gorgeous dress and so summery looking! A great review as well.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Butterick 5495

photo
by: grays08

Review
Vogue Patterns 8323

photo
by: jmosew

Review
Pamela's Patterns Unmentionables Worth Mention Pattern

Pamela's Patterns Unmentionables Worth Mention Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl Adult Hats Pattern

You Sew Girl Adult Hats Pattern

Pattern Details