Online Sewing Class: Put it on the Bias
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
JStern Womens Jeans and JStern Misses Jeans">Blueprints to Blue Jeans Online Sewing Class

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6503 (Misses' Dresses)

36 more reviews
Viewed 401 times 
Reviewed by:Cowtown Karen
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Cowtown Karenstar
Member since: 12/3/06
Reviews: 18 (patterns: 17)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 8 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/27/12 1:29 PM
Last Updated:5/27/12 1:40 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Tina303 said... (6/19/12 4:07 PM) Reply
the blog post is great - plus all your links to different methods. i'm in the middle of this dress (minus the ruffle) and will be using a few of your tips - thanks!
Cowtown Karen said... (5/29/12 8:57 AM) Reply
Thank you, friends! ArtAttack, Cowtown is still great, but it's already hotter than a firecracker right now. I hope it's cooler where you are!
ArtAttack said... (5/29/12 2:56 AM) Reply
This is so cute on you! I will have to check out your shop on Etsy...and I LOVE (and miss) Cowtown...I was born there!
tigergirl said... (5/28/12 9:05 PM) Reply
Great dress - very nice fit.
Christas said... (5/28/12 9:22 AM) Reply
Beautiful! Your changes to the construction made the dress even nicer.
zoe said... (5/27/12 6:39 PM) Reply
Love your version of the dress! Just beautiful; and beautifully constructed too. You clever girl; now I know how to handle that collar ( last time I struggled with it; I'm currently doing another version, and I'll be using your method now; thankyou!).
jlg said... (5/27/12 2:35 PM) Reply
What a lovely dress.
Rhoda K said... (5/27/12 2:17 PM) Reply
Gorgeous dress and so summery looking! A great review as well.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 1356

photo
by: sfshaza

Review
Favorite Things Little Smartie Pants Pattern

Favorite Things Little Smartie Pants Pattern

Pattern Details
Mini Miranda Bag Paper Pattern

Mini Miranda Bag Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Cutting Line Designs A New Dimension

photo
by: JanisC

Review