SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 04-2012-115 (Pleated sleeve top/dress)

Viewed 271 times 
Reviewed by:squirrellypoo
photo

 
 
About squirrellypoostarstarstarstar
United Kingdom
Member since: 3/27/05
Reviews: 262 (patterns: 252)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 102 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/14/12 9:01 AM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Home Sewing Depot


Home Dec Sewing Supplies
Deals!

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
lyndle said... (11/25/13 9:27 PM) Reply
Thanks for the review - I was curious about this blouse but no more! Interesting as another Burda one I was considering, for a cowl neck tank (can't remember which now) also had a review saying it was pretty shapeless. It's SO great that you bothered to review this!!
cabb77 said... (8/5/12 1:34 AM) Reply
Brilliance- thank you for saving me so much time - the dress looks so tempting on the cover too.
mmcp said... (5/19/12 8:06 PM) Reply
Hysterical. Pattern Review needs a new contest for funniest and most helpful review for wadders, you would surely win. Consider this your good deed for the sewing world, saving your fellow sewists from countless hours of pain!
Cuffs said... (5/14/12 3:10 PM) Reply
OMGLOLBBQ! You win the internet for this one!
carolinablue said... (5/14/12 1:41 PM) Reply
thanks for the review. i always check reviews before using a pattern.
olgarosita said... (5/14/12 10:28 AM) Reply
Oh, I had this pattern in my favorites! Such a pitty it didn't work out, but thank you for the heads up!
yummymummy38 said... (5/14/12 9:52 AM) Reply
Thanks for saving people heartache over this one, I know a few bloggers coveting this pattern
twinkle72 said... (5/14/12 9:22 AM) Reply
What a bummer! I liked the look of this top, but I think I'll give it a miss now. Thanks for the heads up.
stfnpilla said... (5/14/12 9:07 AM) Reply
Thanks for this! I have read the instructions for this several times when I bought the magazine last month. Whilst I am a beginner, the instructions were in my native language (Italian) and they sounded delirious, even after allowing for the awful Google-translatedness of these magazines. I was saving this for when I am more experienced but I shall skip it altogether now.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

McCall's 2853

photo
by: j Renee De...

Review
Sew House Seven Mississippi Avenue Dress/Shirt Paper Pattern

Sew House Seven Mississippi Avenue Dress/Shirt Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop 8th Avenue Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop 8th Avenue Skirt Pattern

Pattern Details