Online Sewing Class: Fit the Tee to a T
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2723 (Pants, Top and shorts)

11 more reviews
Viewed 1688 times 
Reviewed by:Katharine in BXL
photo

 
 
About Katharine in BXLstar
Belgium
Member since: 8/1/03
Reviews: 73 (patterns: 61)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 19 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/13/04 11:37 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Activewear    
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Katharine in BXL said... (12/14/04 9:00 AM) Reply
Thanks Debbie! By Jove I think that's the solution. BTW this is a pattern from my recent purchase from you. Double thanks :) Leslie, hey glad you like it! View C has a 2 1/8" inseam before hemming. The hem is finished with elastic to keep it in place. View B is 6.25" before hemming, without elastic. Leslie, this pattern is just the one I was talking about for the Paris shorts.
Leslie in Austin said... (12/14/04 7:55 AM) Reply
Well, I think this color is *fabulous* and I really like the front seams!! What's the inseam length on view C?
Debbie Cook said... (12/14/04 4:27 AM) Reply
Katharine, I haven't looked at the pattern pieces, but I think you just need to add to the front seams and subtract from the back seams to move the crotch/inseam further inward. Good review!
Katharine in BXL said... (12/14/04 3:53 AM) Reply
No, no not at all. I should know better than use this terminology, I'm an English as a Foreign Language teacher after all. Sorry about that.
MariaDenmark said... (12/14/04 2:51 AM) Reply
Thanks Katherine - I'm just stupid that I didn't think of that... :-)
Katharine in BXL said... (12/14/04 2:21 AM) Reply
"Know what I mean." Internet parlance--sorry, Maria!
MariaDenmark said... (12/14/04 1:29 AM) Reply
Nice pattern - I agree with you on the colour.. Katharine.. What is KWIM??
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Class Details

You Sew Girl Small Tote Pattern

You Sew Girl Small Tote Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl Laptop Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Laptop Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
Liesl + Co. SS001CM1

photo
by: SheBear032...

Review