SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 12-2011-109 (Leather Top (A), Check Top (B))

1 more reviews
Viewed 229 times 
Reviewed by:WhiteMouse
photo

 
 
About WhiteMouse
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 3/19/12
Reviews written: 4
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 4
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/15/12 7:43 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JPForster said...
Beautiful top - so professional! And the color is wonderful on you! I like it because it is classy but different. You won't see yourself coming and going
5/18/12 5:35 PM
KathleenS said...
I like your top and the way the check pattern works, especially the way it falls diagonally across the shoulder. If you don't like the fullness at the waist, could you take some of it out at the side seams or with darts?
5/16/12 7:54 AM
WhiteMouse said...
Thank you for your comments! Sandramary - yes the collar is cut on the bias but I didn't need to fuse it or do anything to it except sew it on. I think the shape of the neckline makes it stand up like that. Also, the fabric has a bit of body to it, which helps as well.
5/15/12 9:42 PM
Byrdie said...
I like your top! It has a great vintage vibe but in a modern way.
5/15/12 10:43 AM
sandramary said...
Great review, thank you! I don't know why Burda always insist on putting zippers in garments that don't need them! Did you fuse the collar stand, it looks like it is cut on the bias so I am interested if you needed to fuse it to make it stand up so nicely!
5/15/12 8:31 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Butterick 3107

photo
by: fourkid

Review
SewBaby Terrific Teepees Pattern

SewBaby Terrific Teepees Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Renaissance Cape Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Renaissance Cape Pattern Pattern

Buy Now