Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 1800 (Misses and Plus Dresses) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 1873 times 10 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
Reviewed by:Courtney Ostaff
photo
Friend of PR
About Courtney Ostaff
WV USA
Member since: 11/23/10
Reviews written: 17
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 13
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/23/12 3:15 PM
Last Updated:8/23/12 6:55 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Plus    
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $17.95     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
barebear said...
I'm very excited to see how this is going to turn out! But just so that you know, none of the pictures except the pockets one is showing up when you click on the link. Good luck finishing your muslin!
5/19/12 11:37 PM
Courtney Ostaff said...
Thanks! I'll see what I can do
5/20/12 10:19 AM
PattyE said...
Oooo...silk charmeuse...can't wait to see the finished item. It's a cute design. I don't think the pockets look bad. Good luck...looks like you're dong a great job on this.
5/20/12 10:47 AM
twinkle72 said...
The finished version in silk is bound to gorgeous! I have ths pattern and am following your efforts with interest.
5/23/12 3:34 PM
marec said...
Success! Cute and SOOO much work-you now have a TNT blouse pattern.
6/5/12 11:25 AM
Cuffs said...
Looks like you've got yourself a great fit! I love the blue floral version, and that hand-dyed silk is gorgeous! Good luck with the silk version.
6/5/12 1:11 PM
kittykate said...
I like that you are making this and I can follow along. I have this pattern on my wish list but was unsure of how it would fit on my non-svelte body. Thanks!
6/5/12 7:59 PM
prttynpnk said...
wow- I'm making this now and I fully appreciate you doing all the hard work!
6/9/12 8:33 AM
crazygrad said...
The silk will be gorgeous, but inquiring minds REALLY want to know... what did you do with version 3???
7/14/12 5:45 PM
Courtney Ostaff said...
*chuckle* Actually, I pitched it. Tacky polyester is beyond me!
7/15/12 10:21 AM
AdaH said...
I so admire your persverance. It sure paid off as the 2nd muslin is looking good. I am looking forward to seeing the finished dress.
7/17/12 7:31 PM
DramaQueen said...
Please show us how it all turned out!
7/31/12 12:44 PM
DramaQueen said...
Please show us how it all turned out!
7/31/12 12:44 PM
marymary86 said...
I love the skirt and think the vertical pleats flatter you.
8/25/12 11:55 AM
pottedpancake said...
You get a gold medal for patience and sheer refusal to settle! I'm inspired by the care you took with this project--next time I decide to take fitting shortcuts with a pattern I really like, I'll remember this review. Thanks for the helpful details, kudos on maintaining your composure despite the tailor debacle, and congratulations on a lovely, lovely garment.
9/18/12 8:56 AM
AnneM said...
Wow, that is lovely. Congratulations on your dress.. Great fabric, also.
9/9/13 9:23 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Other 2007 Wardrobe Contest
photo
Review by boppingbet... on 7/31/07
Read Review

Liesl + Co. Cappuccino Dress & Tunic Digital Pattern
Liesl + Co. Cappuccino Dress & Tunic Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Betsey Apron Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Betsey Apron Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5365
photo
Review by CarolynGM on 9/10/09
Read Review

SewBaby Travel High Chair Pattern
SewBaby Travel High Chair Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Long & Short Caftans
Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Long & Short Caftans

Details
Price: $14.25
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5682 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Butterick 5682 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1004 Pattern ( Size 8 )
Vogue 1004 Pattern ( Size 8 )

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us