SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 1800 (Misses and Plus Dresses)

11 more reviews
Viewed 2000 times 
Reviewed by:Courtney Ostaff
photo

 
 
About Courtney Ostaff
WV USA
Member since: 11/23/10
Reviews written: 17
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 13
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/23/12 3:15 PM
Last Updated:8/23/12 6:55 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Plus    
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneM said...
Wow, that is lovely. Congratulations on your dress.. Great fabric, also.
9/9/13 9:23 PM
pottedpancake said...
You get a gold medal for patience and sheer refusal to settle! I'm inspired by the care you took with this project--next time I decide to take fitting shortcuts with a pattern I really like, I'll remember this review. Thanks for the helpful details, kudos on maintaining your composure despite the tailor debacle, and congratulations on a lovely, lovely garment.
9/18/12 8:56 AM
marymary86 said...
I love the skirt and think the vertical pleats flatter you.
8/25/12 11:55 AM
DramaQueen said...
Please show us how it all turned out!
7/31/12 12:44 PM
DramaQueen said...
Please show us how it all turned out!
7/31/12 12:44 PM
AdaH said...
I so admire your persverance. It sure paid off as the 2nd muslin is looking good. I am looking forward to seeing the finished dress.
7/17/12 7:31 PM
Courtney Ostaff said...
*chuckle* Actually, I pitched it. Tacky polyester is beyond me!
7/15/12 10:21 AM
crazygrad said...
The silk will be gorgeous, but inquiring minds REALLY want to know... what did you do with version 3???
7/14/12 5:45 PM
prttynpnk said...
wow- I'm making this now and I fully appreciate you doing all the hard work!
6/9/12 8:33 AM
kittykate said...
I like that you are making this and I can follow along. I have this pattern on my wish list but was unsure of how it would fit on my non-svelte body. Thanks!
6/5/12 7:59 PM
Cuffs said...
Looks like you've got yourself a great fit! I love the blue floral version, and that hand-dyed silk is gorgeous! Good luck with the silk version.
6/5/12 1:11 PM
marec said...
Success! Cute and SOOO much work-you now have a TNT blouse pattern.
6/5/12 11:25 AM
twinkle72 said...
The finished version in silk is bound to gorgeous! I have ths pattern and am following your efforts with interest.
5/23/12 3:34 PM
PattyE said...
Oooo...silk charmeuse...can't wait to see the finished item. It's a cute design. I don't think the pockets look bad. Good luck...looks like you're dong a great job on this.
5/20/12 10:47 AM
Courtney Ostaff said...
Thanks! I'll see what I can do
5/20/12 10:19 AM
barebear said...
I'm very excited to see how this is going to turn out! But just so that you know, none of the pictures except the pockets one is showing up when you click on the link. Good luck finishing your muslin!
5/19/12 11:37 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Other Perfect Pyjama

photo
by: myraminx

Review
Gracie Handbag

Gracie Handbag

More Info
Sew Chic Starter Skirt Pattern (ln1000)

Sew Chic Starter Skirt Pattern (ln1000)

More Info