SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5525 

63 more reviews
Review submitted in Best of Patterns Contest
Viewed 617 times 
Reviewed by:unfinishedprojects
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About unfinishedprojectsstarstar
AB Canada
Member since: 8/26/07
Reviews written: 47
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 36 people
patterns reviewed: 44
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2009
Posted on:5/15/12 9:56 PM
Last Updated:5/15/12 10:01 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Outerwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AdaF said...
You did a marvelous job! Love the piping and top-stitching detail! Thanks for sharing.
9/28/12 2:09 PM
barebear said...
Oh, this looks beautiful. Your topstitching looks really good. :)
5/20/12 2:47 AM
BexInMD said...
You've made a great trench coat with flair! I love the piping.
5/16/12 10:14 PM
norie creates said...
Wow! This is divine! What a great looking coat.
5/16/12 9:28 PM
MNBarb said...
Another wonderful coat from this pattern. I MUST make this!
5/16/12 12:28 PM
slmstyle said...
Great coat! I love the fabric, the lining, the piping and all of the details that you added. Very nice job and thanks for the great review and construction tips!
5/16/12 12:01 PM
ArtAttack said...
Super cute coat! Beautiful job on construction and details
5/16/12 10:11 AM
Lori V said...
Very pretty.
5/16/12 7:05 AM
jlg said...
Fantastic coat. I am jealous.
5/16/12 6:50 AM
artymom said...
Lovely attention to detail! You've created the coat that I've been dreaming of, right down to the hot pink lining.
5/16/12 1:47 AM
2 Airedales n Me said...
Wow! You made a lot of alterations to that pattern but the result is outstanding. If I'd made it....I might sleep in it the first night. LOL Good job!
5/16/12 1:15 AM
Scheri said...
Beautiful
5/16/12 1:07 AM
Leslie in Austin said...
So pretty!!
5/15/12 11:46 PM
Aroura said...
Wow, gorgeoys! The print really makes this stand out. Great trench! :-)
5/15/12 11:45 PM
aleah42 said...
It's beautiful! Great fabric and I love the wide double topstitching. Thanks for the detailed review and all the pictures!
5/15/12 11:19 PM
Living Beauty said...
Your trench coat is one of the most beautiful I've seen! Impressive! I love it!
5/15/12 10:16 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Sew Liberated Fleece Hoodie

photo
by: Ejegmama

Review
SewBaby Blankie Buddies Pattern

SewBaby Blankie Buddies Pattern

More Info
Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern

Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern

More Info