SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 11-2011-114 (Top with criss cross drape)

8 more reviews
Viewed 405 times 
Reviewed by:WhiteMouse
photo

 
 
About WhiteMouse
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 3/19/12
Reviews written: 4
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 4
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/16/12 2:31 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
twinkle72 said...
I like your version of this top. It looks really nice on you. I had mentally written off this pattern after reading other reviews but it is now back on my wish list!
5/16/12 3:50 AM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
I have eyed off this pattern recently - love your version. Thanks for the review!
5/16/12 4:20 AM
Dilliander said...
Your top looks lovely. The drape effect and slightly higher neckline at the back are especially nice. Thanks for the review.
5/16/12 5:40 AM
Sassy T said...
Funny you said that about the length as when I clicked into your image, I thought nice length lol. Looks great.
5/16/12 6:09 AM
KathleenS said...
It does look good. I agree it's the right size - it looks very like the top shown in the illustration.
5/16/12 7:22 AM
nicegirl said...
Lovely top! This is flattering and looks so cozy.
5/16/12 10:00 AM
hme75 said...
I love the shape of this top. It does look very cozy and very versatile. I love how you paired it with skinny jeans and boots and I could also see wearing it with a skirt and tights or as comfy lounge clothing with yoga pants.
5/16/12 10:48 AM
tsedai said...
I love this top on you! I just got some fabric to make this top later this year, glad to hear your regular size fit so nicely.
5/16/12 11:07 AM
MNBarb said...
You look so cute in this top/sweater. I love it with the jeans and boots. I think you look nicer in your version than the model in the photo.
5/16/12 12:25 PM
Elke said...
Looks great ... I like the length and the fabric!
5/16/12 1:52 PM
WhiteMouse said...
thank you ladies for all your lovely comments :)
5/17/12 6:29 AM
jennybaxt said...
Very pretty top.
5/20/12 7:47 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Simplicity 2175

photo
by: Gatorbunny

Review
Sew Liberated Esme Top Pattern

Sew Liberated Esme Top Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Bath Puppet Pals Pattern

SewBaby Bath Puppet Pals Pattern

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 1117

photo
by: jnageotte

Review