SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2075 (Misses' panties)

4 more reviews
Viewed 2109 times 
Reviewed by:Katharine in BXL
photo

 
 
About Katharine in BXLstar
Belgium
Member since: 8/1/03
Reviews written: 73
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 19 people
patterns reviewed: 61
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/14/04 0:18 AM
Last Updated:12/14/04 0:28 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Lingerie    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Annika said... (12/14/04 11:23 AM) Reply
Katharine, you are an inspiration! They look great - I think I'll try to make a pair - I like your comment on practicing with elastic - so true...
Asa Hagstrom said... (12/14/04 9:18 AM) Reply
These look so good on you, Kat! Thanks for showing us the fit. Sewing panties is on my to-do list, as well... we'll see if I ever get there...
Katharine in BXL said... (12/14/04 9:04 AM) Reply
Debbie, thanks! You are so welcome Kismet! This pair looks pretty limp on the bed. Just don't tell my students about the pic. :) Leslie, I don't know about that exercise routine paying off in terms of shape... (see earlier shorts review also photographed yesterday) But I'll be well-dressed for it. :)
kismet007 said... (12/14/04 8:45 AM) Reply
Awsome panties! They don't make them like this anymore and I hate thongs. I am definately going to make them and THANK YOU for being brave enough to model them. Panties laying on the bed don't tell me anything about the fit.
Levone said... (12/14/04 8:19 AM) Reply
Cute panties!
Leslie in Austin said... (12/14/04 8:01 AM) Reply
Congrats on achieving the perfect panty fit--and congrats on the exercise routine paying off big time! :-)
Debbie Cook said... (12/14/04 3:20 AM) Reply
Great review Katharine, and va-VA-VOOM! :-) Nice panties.
Tini said... (12/14/04 3:05 AM) Reply
cool looking panties!! Great review :) I need to sew more panties too :)
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Understanding Sheer Fabrics
Understanding Sheer Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8817

photo
by: STARG

Review
You Sew Girl Day Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Day Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby Prairie Bonnet Pattern

SewBaby Prairie Bonnet Pattern

Pattern Details