SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Sewing Workshop> Icon Shirt (Icon Shirt)

3 more reviews
Viewed 465 times 
Reviewed by:2 Airedales n Me
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About 2 Airedales n Mestar
Member since: 3/24/09
Reviews: 3 (patterns: 3)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/18/12 1:31 AM
Last Updated:5/25/12 1:24 AM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
GoodbyeValntino said... (5/25/12 7:07 AM) Reply
Great top! Thanks for the review.
renren said... (5/20/12 10:06 PM) Reply
Congrats on your first review. I really like your top and I'm sure it looks elegant on. I'll be interested to see your buttons, too.
kellyt said... (5/20/12 8:18 PM) Reply
Great review! Thanks for all the details. I love your fabric and the top came out very cute.
2 Airedales n Me said... (5/20/12 1:20 PM) Reply
Oh I love hearing these comments. ha ha It's like having sewing friends right in my studio. Thanks! The fabric is cotton batik (not rayon), BTW. Rayon would be great - more drape. And polymer clay buttons do wash and dry but not dryclean. Shameless plugs: I used to own and design rayon batiks for The Batik Butik for 12 years. And now I make and sell polymer clay buttons: www.sewkoolbuttons.com. Nothing on that side YET but if you like unusual buttons, bookmark the site. :( (Hope it's okay to tell you all this).
fauxgetaboutit said... (5/20/12 11:03 AM) Reply
Great review! I wasn't sure about this pattern but now I'm sold. I love that you make your own buttons! Do they wash and dry okay?
marthamyers said... (5/20/12 8:32 AM) Reply
Welcome to PR! I like your version of the Icon so much better than mine. I especially like the batik.
Dilliander said... (5/20/12 3:45 AM) Reply
Lovely shirt, the fabric and style look great
FreyaStark said... (5/20/12 1:30 AM) Reply
Congratulations on your first review. It's a cool shirt. You may be interested to know that you don't have to go to Bali to buy batik rayon: Sawyer Brook stocks rayon batik.
marec said... (5/20/12 1:25 AM) Reply
Great review! Your shirt is stunning, and even though SW patterns rarely fit me without extensive alterations, I am now tempted. :-)
DianasThread said... (5/19/12 11:27 PM) Reply
Thanks for the review. I've been thinking of trying this pattern, and now I really want to try making polymer buttons.
2 Airedales n Me said... (5/19/12 0:05 AM) Reply
Thank you. This is my first review and I couldn't seem to get the photo linked to the review (unless you go to a list of reviews). And I obviously reduced the photo size too much. Will try to edit and add two more photos of the detail!
Aixoise said... (5/18/12 1:11 PM) Reply
Thanks for all the fitting tips. Love the idea of "protecting" the tummy. Would like to see a larger photo; the thumbnail looks very pretty.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Perfectly Fitted Shirt
Perfectly Fitted Shirt

Class Details

Contest Mini Wardrobe 2013

photo
by: Mobycat

Review
SewBaby Reversible Skirt Pattern

SewBaby Reversible Skirt Pattern

Pattern Details
Petite Plus 104 Pattern

Petite Plus 104 Pattern

Pattern Details