SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 05-2012-105  (Tie waist blouse)

4 more reviews
Viewed 498 times 
Reviewed by:ArtAttack
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About ArtAttackstarstarstarstar
Member since: 5/11/11
Reviews written: 155
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 85 people
patterns reviewed: 147
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/19/12 10:01 PM
Last Updated:5/20/12 10:54 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
carolyn101 said...
Beautiful top. I am hooked on Burdastyle too- I buy other patterns but find the Burda drafting is always so good it makes the pain of wading through the pattern maze worthwhile. Getting the magazine also encourages me to try styles I might not otherwise buy. Thanks for the review- I definitely want to make this top.
5/20/12 0:22 AM
Sassy T said...
Love to see this as I have it saved. Appears to be non-clickable
5/20/12 3:11 AM
Elke said...
Very cute top!
5/20/12 7:21 AM
cleverkitty said...
this is cute on you colorful and fun but I'm afraid I can't do it, still sounds like too much work :(
5/20/12 8:36 AM
fauxgetaboutit said...
Very cute top! Thanks for the wax paper "fuse" tip to trace patterns!
5/20/12 11:12 AM
marec said...
Great blouse and what a hot tip on the waxed paper-thank you. :-)
5/20/12 11:32 AM
SewWil said...
Very pretty top! I was just eyeing this pattern in the magazine yesterday. Thanks for the timely review.
5/20/12 12:21 PM
Heatherrique said...
Such a lively and pretty top! Congratulations on trying your first Burda Style pattern.
5/20/12 12:33 PM
Sue Parrott said...
So very cute! Your fabric is awesome!
5/20/12 1:02 PM
missyyz said...
Wow. Lovely. I want to make it but I'm intimidated by Burdastyle patterns. But really, your top is outstanding.
5/20/12 4:42 PM
norie creates said...
Looks great. I love the colorful fabric! Wax paper huh? The things you learn on this site : 0
5/20/12 4:47 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Really nice top and two positive reviews - I may have to go look this one up!
5/20/12 7:16 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
I'm dying to make this top! Your's is beautiful!!! Thanks for the review.
5/20/12 9:48 PM
tsedai said...
Love your top!
5/21/12 2:10 PM
Levone said...
Gorgeous top! Thanks for the tip on the wax paper. I bought some for tracing but figured it wasn't wide enough...now I know how to fix that!
5/21/12 4:39 PM
Allie in Hong Kong said...
Great blouse in a gorgeous fabric. Sounds like there is no stopping you now you've taken the plunge with Burda!
5/23/12 0:31 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Simplicity 3956

photo
by: Byrdie

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 04-2010-129

photo
by: allycovey

Review
Islander Sewing Systems The Ultimate Kinsale Cloak Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems The Ultimate Kinsale Cloak Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Sandra Betzina Vest & Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Sandra Betzina Vest & Skirt Pattern

Buy Now