Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Sewing Workshop: Now and Zen Shirts - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 318 times 2 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:2 Airedales n Me
photo
Friend of PR
About 2 Airedales n Mestar
BC CANADA
Member since: 3/24/09
Reviews written: 3
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 3
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/20/12 1:14 AM
Last Updated:5/21/12 0:59 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
marec said...
That is a beautiful shirt and your review contains so many helpful tips. Thanks!
5/20/12 1:21 AM
marthamyers said...
Great choice of fabric for this wonderful shirt. I have the pattern tissue ready for this shirt and yours is wonderful inspiration.
5/20/12 8:21 AM
m/m said...
Lovely and perfect fabric for this shirt. I've made it using Louise Cutting's one piece collar that eliminates all of the bulk at the front edges of the collar and it works very well for this shirt - her method would be a big help with heavier fabric. I'm not sure where there are directions for doing the conversion to the single center back seam in the collar though.
5/20/12 9:38 AM
fauxgetaboutit said...
Great shirt! I love the fabric choice. Great review with all the great tips. Would love to see how it looks on you.
5/20/12 10:53 AM
Renren said...
Yes, thanks for the review. I especially appreciate the description of narrowing and trueing the sleeves. Very pretty top.
5/20/12 9:55 PM
Renren said...
Yes, thanks for the review. I especially appreciate the description of narrowing and trueing the sleeves. Very pretty top.
5/20/12 9:55 PM
2 Airedales n Me said...
Thank you all very much. The suggestion to use Louise Cutting's collar adjustment is perfect. I actually had planned to do that but then didn't. :( Turned out okay but might have saved myself some grief. Louise's technique is in one of her spiral-bound booklets "Expert Tips & Techniques For Fine Sewing - Collection II". Nancy Zieman has also taught this technique. BTW I did use Louise's "beautiful buttonhole" technique on this top. It's also in one of her booklets but I noticed she put the tip in one of her patterns recently too.
5/21/12 0:57 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Very nice! Really like your fabric.
5/21/12 5:28 AM
Karine said...
Such a cute top! The fabric is perfect. I've seen Linda Lee from The Sewing Workshop layer this top with the Now top which is also a great look.
5/21/12 10:44 AM
Barbara V said...
Gorgeous shirt and fabric. Lovely work!
5/21/12 1:59 PM
sherri930 said...
Love, love the fabric. I have not seen this - very helpful review. Believe I'll add this to my to do list.
5/21/12 7:32 PM
2 Airedales n Me said...
Karine, did Linda Lee wear the shorter top (Now) over the longer one (Zen)? I'll bet that is a cute look. Thanks.
5/21/12 11:05 PM
mm said...
Great fabric and a great pattern.
5/22/12 8:21 PM
liliv said...
Very pretty shirt, you picked the best fabric for it!
5/22/13 12:24 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

New Look 6170
photo
Review by rmusic1 on 8/10/13
Read Review

Vogue 1247 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18 )
Vogue 1247 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18 )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6083 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )
McCalls 6083 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 6207
photo
Review by Poppycat22... on 1/16/11
Read Review

Salme Pussy Bow Blouse Digital Pattern
Salme Pussy Bow Blouse Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Jenny Dress Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Jenny Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Urban T-Shirt & Pants Pattern
Sewing Workshop Urban T-Shirt & Pants Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Chopin Blouse Pattern
Sewing Workshop Chopin Blouse Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us