Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 05-2012-105 (Tie waist blouse) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 509 times 4 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:Leslie in Austin
photo
Friend of PR
About Leslie in Austinstarstarstarstar
TX USA
Member since: 1/30/03
Reviews written: 156
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 243 people
patterns reviewed: 133
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/20/12 5:43 PM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
BettyMike said...
I love cotton shirting, it's by far my favorite thing to sew and wear. This shirt is gorgeous!
5/20/12 6:15 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Fabulous shirt and review. I really need to get that foot! :)
5/20/12 7:13 PM
Dilliander said...
Lovely shirt, what a pity it doesn' fit -- lucky for someone else though :)
5/20/12 7:55 PM
KarmenG said...
Really a cute style - I hope you give it another try.
5/20/12 8:12 PM
marec said...
Really pretty-I like the touch of purple in the print. Hope you sew it up for yourself again.
5/20/12 9:21 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
I really really really like that shirt. I was thinking I might actually have to buy this issue of Burda while I can still get it (I sure hate tracing tho). I would love to see you model it.
5/20/12 9:47 PM
21wale said...
Really pretty. I love it in plaid. I'm sorry to hear it didn't fit well.
5/20/12 9:51 PM
MissCelie said...
I know someone who sews a size 40 and LOVES plaid. But, I might need an FBA. Too bad it doesn't fit. It's super cute. I love sewing with crisp cottons and linens although I don't too often.
5/20/12 9:54 PM
ArtAttack said...
Adorable! I just reviewed this myself and our final results couldn't be more different. Love your version! We TX girls must think alike!
5/20/12 10:25 PM
Erin Sooit said...
Love your version of this shirt. I am also glad to see it in a woven not knit.
5/20/12 11:25 PM
Knitters Delight said...
Gorgeous!
5/21/12 0:55 AM
petro said...
Thanks for the review, I like this style in this issue too, and was wondering how it would turn out. Yours looks terrific.
5/21/12 6:16 AM
Pink Hollybush Designs said...
Such a cute shirt and especially in the plaid. Thank you also for the fabric recommendations - I find that so helpful!
5/21/12 9:51 AM
tsedai said...
Cute! I hope you make another one for yourself that fits... It looks like a great shirt.
5/21/12 2:12 PM
WasabiZee said...
Your blouse is more inspiring than the magazine photo. Thank you for reviewing this.
5/21/12 10:10 PM
Katharine in BXL said...
Wow, it looks great!
11/16/12 2:44 PM
Katharine in BXL said...
Hi Leslie! :) That is a lovely blouse, too bad it was too big.
11/30/13 2:12 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

Simplicity 4731
photo
Review by jenka on 7/20/05
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Lazy Days Romper Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -24 mo )
Peek-A Boo Lazy Days Romper Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -24 mo )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Megan Nielsen Virginia Leggings Digital Pattern
Megan Nielsen Virginia Leggings Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5045
photo
Review by marec on 6/25/12
Read Review

Favorite Things Little Smartie Pants Pattern
Favorite Things Little Smartie Pants Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Wonder Wallet
Wonder Wallet

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2146 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )
Simplicity 2146 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5748 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Butterick 5748 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us