SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 05-2012-105  (Tie waist blouse)

4 more reviews
Viewed 514 times 
Reviewed by:Leslie in Austin
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Leslie in Austinstarstarstarstar
TX USA
Member since: 1/30/03
Reviews written: 156
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 244 people
patterns reviewed: 133
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/20/12 5:43 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
BettyMike said...
I love cotton shirting, it's by far my favorite thing to sew and wear. This shirt is gorgeous!
5/20/12 6:15 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Fabulous shirt and review. I really need to get that foot! :)
5/20/12 7:13 PM
Dilliander said...
Lovely shirt, what a pity it doesn' fit -- lucky for someone else though :)
5/20/12 7:55 PM
KarmenG said...
Really a cute style - I hope you give it another try.
5/20/12 8:12 PM
marec said...
Really pretty-I like the touch of purple in the print. Hope you sew it up for yourself again.
5/20/12 9:21 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
I really really really like that shirt. I was thinking I might actually have to buy this issue of Burda while I can still get it (I sure hate tracing tho). I would love to see you model it.
5/20/12 9:47 PM
21wale said...
Really pretty. I love it in plaid. I'm sorry to hear it didn't fit well.
5/20/12 9:51 PM
MissCelie said...
I know someone who sews a size 40 and LOVES plaid. But, I might need an FBA. Too bad it doesn't fit. It's super cute. I love sewing with crisp cottons and linens although I don't too often.
5/20/12 9:54 PM
ArtAttack said...
Adorable! I just reviewed this myself and our final results couldn't be more different. Love your version! We TX girls must think alike!
5/20/12 10:25 PM
Erin Sooit said...
Love your version of this shirt. I am also glad to see it in a woven not knit.
5/20/12 11:25 PM
Knitters Delight said...
Gorgeous!
5/21/12 0:55 AM
petro said...
Thanks for the review, I like this style in this issue too, and was wondering how it would turn out. Yours looks terrific.
5/21/12 6:16 AM
Pink Hollybush Designs said...
Such a cute shirt and especially in the plaid. Thank you also for the fabric recommendations - I find that so helpful!
5/21/12 9:51 AM
tsedai said...
Cute! I hope you make another one for yourself that fits... It looks like a great shirt.
5/21/12 2:12 PM
WasabiZee said...
Your blouse is more inspiring than the magazine photo. Thank you for reviewing this.
5/21/12 10:10 PM
Katharine in BXL said...
Wow, it looks great!
11/16/12 2:44 PM
Katharine in BXL said...
Hi Leslie! :) That is a lovely blouse, too bad it was too big.
11/30/13 2:12 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2010-114

photo
by: marie elis...

Review
Katy Bags

Katy Bags

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Lark Paper Pattern

Jamie Christina Lark Paper Pattern

Buy Now