SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3044 (Pajamas/Loungewear)

5 more reviews
Viewed 1569 times 
Reviewed by:Debbie Cook
photo

 
 
About Debbie Cookstarstarstarstar
Member since: 4/11/02
Reviews written: 193
Favored by: 391 people
patterns reviewed: 180
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/15/04 4:12 PM
Last Updated:12/15/04 4:12 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Mens - Sleepwear / Loungewear    
Available for sale on PR: $11.99 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $11.99 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
els said...
Great comfy loungewear ,and yes your husband looks really pleased. He is a very good-looking model to show us the garment you made for your FIL.Thanks for the review.
12/15/04 4:35 PM
GorgeousFabrics said...
Very cute jammies! So, how much does Babylock pay you to be a spokesperson? (kidding!) :D -Ann
12/15/04 5:02 PM
Hilary said...
Oh, Debbie, these look great! I *love* the labels, too. I have this pattern and I am so glad you reviewed it because they would make a great gift and I hadn't even thought of it :o) Now maybe I can send something to my brother that I can finish fast, lol! I love the zig-zag hem, too; I don't have a coverstitch but I use a stretch stitch on my reg. SM that looks almost just like that, and I always thought it looked really cool, and close to the coverstitch look like I wish I had :o) I think DH would love these, too-I bet your DFIL will be thrilled!
12/15/04 5:03 PM
sailonsilvergirl said...
Ooooooh, nice, I'm adding this pattern to wish list as "payment" opportunity for DH too. :)
12/15/04 5:22 PM
Steffie said...
Great job! I love the border print.
12/15/04 6:24 PM
Levone said...
Great looking pjs....love all the labels that you used.
12/15/04 8:50 PM
Katharine in BXL said...
Ooooh, what beautiful looungewear. They look so good they will definetly be elevated above jammies. The border print and color are really fantastic. One pattern piece! Now that is a men's pattern that might actually get sewn. :)
12/15/04 9:55 PM
Lori V said...
great job, Debbie. I bet your FIL will love it.
12/15/04 10:42 PM
PVA said...
Thanks for this review, Debbie, I love the fleece & how great you were able to come up with a design touch that takes care of a not-up-to-standard neckline! Great shot of your DH modeling the "lounge-wear" for the photo. I always appreciate the extra photos you include to show those little details that make your sewing projects better than RTW!
12/15/04 11:22 PM
sewsue said...
These PJs look fantastic, very professional. What a bonus they went together so quickly.
12/16/04 2:50 PM
AnneM said...
Great review, as always. And thanks for adding the sizing info (K.S. L = RTW XL).
12/16/04 6:36 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

McCall's 6607

photo
by: Sue Anfang

Review
Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)

Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Cuff Pant

Christine Jonson Cuff Pant

Buy Now