SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 4343 (Lined Dress)

8 more reviews
Viewed 343 times 
Reviewed by:DMaree
photo

 
 
About DMareestar
SC United States
Member since: 1/8/10
Reviews written: 13
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 13
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/20/12 10:22 PM
Last Updated:5/20/12 10:28 PM
Pattern Size:Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Formalwear    
Available for sale on PR: $10.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $10.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
DMaree said...
Thanks all for the wonderful comments. I do believe that the princess seams made the difference for the fit, as I have tried other patterns with darts and the fit was uncomfortable and unflattering on me. I will definitely post my alterations to the design of the neckline. @Magpie57, I will definitely give my Marine a big squeeze the next time I see him. I am so proud of both of them! God Bless All!
5/21/12 9:01 PM
magpie57 said...
The high neck is lovely on you. I never in a million years would have chosen this pattern but it is so flattering I may have to rethink it! I love the floral pattern. You have a beautiful family. Congratulations to your daughter and do give your marine an extra hug and a thank you for his service from me! You must be so proud of them both.
5/21/12 6:34 PM
zoe said...
What a gorgeous dress! Love that delicate floral print.
5/21/12 11:58 AM
Jrhee said...
Perfect dress for the occasion!
5/21/12 10:58 AM
SusiM said...
Very pretty dress, and thanks for the helpful review and links!
5/21/12 9:22 AM
RLL said...
Very pretty dress and wonderful fit. I look forward to you changing the neckline and reviewing the changes. Congrats to the daughter...such an accomplishment. Mine graduated 2 yrs ago from UCF and the pride you feel is incredible.
5/21/12 8:33 AM
jlg said...
This dress is gorgeous. Congratulations to your daughter.
5/21/12 6:48 AM
petro said...
I too love the fabric you chose. Its a perfect fit. Congratulations to your daughter.
5/21/12 3:48 AM
RadarRadiance said...
Beautiful fabric for the dress. It's really a pretty print. I made the same dress for step daughters wedding and haven't done a review on it. I found the neck to be too high also and cut down the neckline, glad to hear I'm not the only one. Just beautiful and congrats to your daughter, a very special skill.
5/20/12 11:07 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Petite Plus Patterns Walking Jacket

Petite Plus Patterns Walking Jacket

Buy Now
Shapes Nine Lives Vest Pattern

Shapes Nine Lives Vest Pattern

Buy Now