SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8693 (Misses' Jacket)

7 more reviews
Viewed 525 times 
Reviewed by:whistlin dixie
photo

 
 
About whistlin dixiestar
MA USA
Member since: 5/17/07
Reviews written: 24
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 15 people
patterns reviewed: 24
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/21/12 6:33 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Courtney Ostaff said... (8/2/12 9:00 PM) Reply
Love love love this!
redside said... (5/22/12 9:30 AM) Reply
I love the collar and button detail--you have a wonderful eye!
lcdrbetty said... (5/22/12 9:14 AM) Reply
Amazing jacket! Totally creative & the outcome flattering.I'm impressed!
Rebecca D said... (5/22/12 6:49 AM) Reply
Love the silk screening and your thoughts on sizing and flattery. Great jacket and very helpful review.
jlg said... (5/22/12 6:07 AM) Reply
Great jacket and as always your silk screening makes it very special.
pdiddly said... (5/22/12 3:05 AM) Reply
your jacket looks wonderful - love the paint work
Dilliander said... (5/21/12 9:55 PM) Reply
This looks great. I think your changes and the screen printing have worked really well, its a lovely, stylish and flatering jacket :)
Living Beauty said... (5/21/12 9:43 PM) Reply
Very, very nice adaptation of this pattern.
Cuffs said... (5/21/12 8:34 PM) Reply
Despite it not being what you were after, you got yourself a really nice jacket out of it. I do love that slouchy collar on you!
annakeeton said... (5/21/12 8:27 PM) Reply
This is a gorgeous jacket! Your custom garments inspire me to want to learn how to paint on knits.
sherri930 said... (5/21/12 6:39 PM) Reply
This looks very nice on you. Great job making modifications. I also would have the same fit problems so I really appreciate what you said - I probably would have scrapped it had I not read what you said. I LOVE Marcy Tilton fabrics and your silk screening is very, very nice. Excellent job.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

McCall's 5525

photo
by: velosewer

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2013-113

photo
by: Kathhhhhy

Review
Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket

Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket

Pattern Details
Paradiso Designs Be Green Market Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Be Green Market Bag Pattern

Pattern Details