SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8813 (Misses' Dress )

17 more reviews
Viewed 900 times 
Reviewed by:hmacski
photo

 
 
About hmacskistar
VT USA
Member since: 4/13/04
Reviews written: 5
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 5
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/21/12 8:28 PM
Last Updated:5/23/12 9:44 PM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CypGrl said...
Thanks for the advice. Very helpful!
5/28/12 12:03 PM
hmacski said...
Hi Cypgrl: I'd just use the lengthen/shorten lines to get the right length. use a soft flowy fabric so the big pockets drape rather than stand out so they don't overwhelm a petite frame. have fun and I'll look forward to seeing your review!
5/27/12 10:17 AM
CypGrl said...
Looks like a wonderful summer dress. I have pattern and fabric. Any thought on adapting for petite size?
5/25/12 6:58 PM
lcdrbetty said...
Love your dress! I am currently working on this dress using a light weight striped linen. Thanks for the helpful review.
5/24/12 11:17 AM
hmacski said...
actually. barbara v was the first to review and she did a lovely job. I would gladly post larger pix...any suggestions how to do it would be welcome! I followed the directions and this is the best I can do. )^:
5/24/12 8:20 AM
Rebecca D said...
I was wondering who'd be the first to review this dress, but I am dying for bigger pictures.
5/24/12 7:06 AM
Courtney Ostaff said...
Bigger picture, please! :)
5/23/12 10:35 PM
a life in stitches said...
Very helpful notes
5/22/12 5:40 AM
sewing for fun said...
I would love to see your photo but cannot access from thumbnail or link...
5/21/12 8:35 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8854

photo
by: Nikki

Review
Favorite Things Little Wrap Dress Pattern

Favorite Things Little Wrap Dress Pattern

More Info
You Sew Girl Kids Beret Pattern

You Sew Girl Kids Beret Pattern

More Info
No Pattern Used 04

photo
by: sewnaomi

Review