Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 2360 (Misses' Dresses) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 450 times 21 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:KathleenS
photo
Friend of PR
About KathleenSstarstar
NA AUSTRALIA
Member since: 11/18/02
Reviews written: 74
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 25 people
patterns reviewed: 68
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/22/12 7:36 AM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Dilliander said...
Beautiful, the colour and style really suits you. I'm impressed with the ruffle rolled hems too. My preference would be the self fabric belt in your photos, but both look good.
5/22/12 8:00 AM
RLL said...
Such a pretty dress. Very labor intensive with the fabric choice but so worth it. I agree with Dilliander that the self fabic belt is a preference, it maintains the soft flow of the dress. Nice job!
5/22/12 9:17 AM
EleanorSews said...
What a pretty dress! The effort you put in certainly are worthwhile. Another vote for the self fabric belt.
5/22/12 10:43 AM
marec said...
What a lovely dress-your attention to detail is fantastic.
5/22/12 10:58 AM
Mahogany Stylist said...
You look great. The color and style are very flattering on you. Thanks for the details on your changes.
5/22/12 3:22 PM
zoe said...
Very pretty and feminine!
5/22/12 4:27 PM
ArtAttack said...
Gorgeous dress! I love it on you. I was curious how everyone would "vote" on your belt. I really like the self-fabric one with it, too! Super great job on this and wonderful review!
5/22/12 8:40 PM
KathleenS said...
Thanks everyone! I'm surprised there's so much agreement about the belt.
5/24/12 7:23 AM
Oziroo said...
You have put lots of effort and care into this dress and the result is well worth it. Perfect for a summer wedding. And, by the way, I also prefer the self fabric belt. It "belongs" more.
5/24/12 5:47 PM
mochimo said...
What a pretty dress! The fabric is gorgeous and the ruffle hem is perfect! And btw, I also prefer the self-fabric belt.
6/2/12 1:12 PM
poppykettle said...
Great review - thanks for all the info. And i LOVED the dress!
4/18/13 2:13 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

Butterick 5173
photo
Review by bemodi on 9/23/10
Read Review

Petite Plus 501 Pattern
Petite Plus 501 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Baby Doll Puppet Pattern
SewBaby  Baby Doll Puppet  Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Beach Bum Bermuda Shorts Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Beach Bum Bermuda Shorts Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Rose T Shirt Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Rose T Shirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 8759 Men's shirt
photo
Review by LovelyRita on 10/1/13
Read Review

Vogue 1004 Pattern ( Size 14 )
Vogue 1004 Pattern ( Size 14 )

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3102 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3102 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us