SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2360 (Misses' Dresses)

21 more reviews
Viewed 462 times 
Reviewed by:KathleenS
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About KathleenSstarstar
NA AUSTRALIA
Member since: 11/18/02
Reviews written: 76
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 26 people
patterns reviewed: 70
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/22/12 7:36 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Dilliander said...
Beautiful, the colour and style really suits you. I'm impressed with the ruffle rolled hems too. My preference would be the self fabric belt in your photos, but both look good.
5/22/12 8:00 AM
RLL said...
Such a pretty dress. Very labor intensive with the fabric choice but so worth it. I agree with Dilliander that the self fabic belt is a preference, it maintains the soft flow of the dress. Nice job!
5/22/12 9:17 AM
EleanorSews said...
What a pretty dress! The effort you put in certainly are worthwhile. Another vote for the self fabric belt.
5/22/12 10:43 AM
marec said...
What a lovely dress-your attention to detail is fantastic.
5/22/12 10:58 AM
Mahogany Stylist said...
You look great. The color and style are very flattering on you. Thanks for the details on your changes.
5/22/12 3:22 PM
zoe said...
Very pretty and feminine!
5/22/12 4:27 PM
ArtAttack said...
Gorgeous dress! I love it on you. I was curious how everyone would "vote" on your belt. I really like the self-fabric one with it, too! Super great job on this and wonderful review!
5/22/12 8:40 PM
KathleenS said...
Thanks everyone! I'm surprised there's so much agreement about the belt.
5/24/12 7:23 AM
Oziroo said...
You have put lots of effort and care into this dress and the result is well worth it. Perfect for a summer wedding. And, by the way, I also prefer the self fabric belt. It "belongs" more.
5/24/12 5:47 PM
mochimo said...
What a pretty dress! The fabric is gorgeous and the ruffle hem is perfect! And btw, I also prefer the self-fabric belt.
6/2/12 1:12 PM
poppykettle said...
Great review - thanks for all the info. And i LOVED the dress!
4/18/13 2:13 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2013-127

photo
by: dillyo

Review
Vogue Patterns V8151

photo
by: Austragirl

Review
Jamie Christina Lark Paper Pattern

Jamie Christina Lark Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Carry-All Shoulder Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Carry-All Shoulder Bag Pattern

Buy Now