SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2360 (Misses' Dresses)

21 more reviews
Viewed 465 times 
Reviewed by:KathleenS
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About KathleenSstarstar
NA AUSTRALIA
Member since: 11/18/02
Reviews written: 76
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 26 people
patterns reviewed: 70
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/22/12 7:36 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
poppykettle said... (4/18/13 2:13 AM) Reply
Great review - thanks for all the info. And i LOVED the dress!
mochimo said... (6/2/12 1:12 PM) Reply
What a pretty dress! The fabric is gorgeous and the ruffle hem is perfect! And btw, I also prefer the self-fabric belt.
Oziroo said... (5/24/12 5:47 PM) Reply
You have put lots of effort and care into this dress and the result is well worth it. Perfect for a summer wedding. And, by the way, I also prefer the self fabric belt. It "belongs" more.
KathleenS said... (5/24/12 7:23 AM) Reply
Thanks everyone! I'm surprised there's so much agreement about the belt.
ArtAttack said... (5/22/12 8:40 PM) Reply
Gorgeous dress! I love it on you. I was curious how everyone would "vote" on your belt. I really like the self-fabric one with it, too! Super great job on this and wonderful review!
zoe said... (5/22/12 4:27 PM) Reply
Very pretty and feminine!
Mahogany Stylist said... (5/22/12 3:22 PM) Reply
You look great. The color and style are very flattering on you. Thanks for the details on your changes.
marec said... (5/22/12 10:58 AM) Reply
What a lovely dress-your attention to detail is fantastic.
EleanorSews said... (5/22/12 10:43 AM) Reply
What a pretty dress! The effort you put in certainly are worthwhile. Another vote for the self fabric belt.
RLL said... (5/22/12 9:17 AM) Reply
Such a pretty dress. Very labor intensive with the fabric choice but so worth it. I agree with Dilliander that the self fabic belt is a preference, it maintains the soft flow of the dress. Nice job!
Dilliander said... (5/22/12 8:00 AM) Reply
Beautiful, the colour and style really suits you. I'm impressed with the ruffle rolled hems too. My preference would be the self fabric belt in your photos, but both look good.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Butterick B4976

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
Acrylic Base In 5 Sizes

Acrylic Base In 5 Sizes

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl Draped T-Dress Pattern

You Sew Girl Draped T-Dress Pattern

Pattern Details