SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6337 (Child's Tops and Pants)

8 more reviews
Viewed 1094 times 
Reviewed by:Lorna C. Newman
photo

 
 
About Lorna C. Newmanstarstarstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 8/10/02
Reviews written: 146
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 23 people
patterns reviewed: 132
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/31/05 7:07 AM


See other patterns in this category: Kids(boys & girls)    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Hilary said...
Very cute! I bet she loves having an outfit made in the same fabrics yours are made in-and what a great way to use up remnants! I want to get this but dd is only 1 (and very tiny) so I don't know if this'd still be fashionable by the time she can fit into it. I may get it anyway, that shirt is especially cute. Thanks for the review!
12/16/04 9:10 AM
Lorna C. Newman said...
Hilary, the body of the shirt does not have lots of difference in the sizes and is relatively square, so it should be easy to alter to fit. As for the flared pants, I plan on cutting a pair that are straight legged, so don't worry about fashion! They are little girls and will love whatever we make for them!
12/16/04 10:52 AM
Levone said...
Cute outfit! I just finished two pair of these pants for Christmas gifts which I plan to review soon. Very easy and stylish.
12/16/04 7:57 PM
Debbie Cook said...
Is she ADORABLE!! Cute outfit on a very cute DD. BTW, the link to the Simp site for the pattern isn't working.
12/17/04 9:38 AM
Tiner W said...
Very nice outfit!
10/31/05 8:28 PM
JDpenelope said...
Cute and trendy pattern, easy to fit growing youngster! And the size range fits both my dgds. Thanks for the review.
11/1/05 5:52 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Self Drafted Pattern 286481-1009

photo
by: MariannaSe...

Review
SewBaby Twirl Top and Pants Pattern

SewBaby Twirl Top and Pants Pattern

Buy Now
THE BASIC SLEEVE, a CD book by Kenneth King

THE BASIC SLEEVE, a CD book by Kenneth King

Buy Now