SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 03-2010-108 (Wedding Dress)

Viewed 284 times 
Reviewed by:vchan38
photo

 
 
About vchan38star
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 8/15/10
Reviews written: 26
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 23
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/22/12 7:20 PM
Last Updated:5/22/12 7:24 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mmcp said...
WOW, you are such a beautiful bride. Pictures of the back would be great. Congratulations--on the dress, the veil, and the marriage. I wish you many years of wedded bliss.
5/22/12 8:07 PM
mmcp said...

5/22/12 8:07 PM
lexi11 said...
Fantastic - congratulations on a job well done!
5/22/12 9:13 PM
prostheticsgirl said...
Beautiful! Congratulations on making such a speacial dress and on your marriage
5/22/12 9:28 PM
valkyrie01 said...
WOW! Stunning! :)
5/22/12 11:58 PM
Raye Ann said...
Amazing work! Your two gowns and veil are beautiful. Hope you enjoyed wearing them and congratulations!
5/23/12 0:06 AM
Allie in Hong Kong said...
Incredibly beautiful dress!
5/23/12 0:28 AM
lyndle said...
Gorgeous! You must have strong nerves to make your own dress! It is beautiful.
5/23/12 4:47 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Your dress is stunning and I'm in awe of a bride who makes her wedding dress. Thanks for sharing!
5/23/12 7:05 AM
KathleenS said...
Your dress is beautiful and you make it look easy! Even the calico version is lovely. Congratulations on your wedding.
5/23/12 7:23 AM
Elke said...
Gorgeous wedding gown...it looks fabulous on you! You did a great job.
5/23/12 7:32 AM
Mrs4Him said...
Absolutely beautiful!!! I don't think you're an advanced beginner at all!
5/23/12 9:53 AM
SewWil said...
Gorgeous dress! You look beautiful. Great job and I must say that I'm always impressed when a bride makes her own dress.
5/23/12 12:14 PM
Bernadette W said...
Love your gown, veil, reception dress, bouquet, your kitty and your blog. Not surprised to learn that you are an architect!
5/23/12 3:16 PM
vchan38 said...
Thanks everyone for the compliments! I guess I just put my head down and thought I could do it. These complements will keep me going for many more projects!
5/23/12 6:37 PM
ChristineX said...
Oh my, what a great dress! Congratulations on your wedding! :-)
5/23/12 10:06 PM
Levone said...
Beautiful wedding dress! Great job!
5/29/12 0:10 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 08-2005-103

photo
by: LoriB

Review
Favorite Things Little Wrap Dress Pattern

Favorite Things Little Wrap Dress Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things The Cargo Tote Pattern

Favorite Things The Cargo Tote Pattern

Buy Now
Self Drafted Pattern 125587-1011

photo
by: treefrog

Review