SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 03-2010-108 (Wedding Dress)

Viewed 287 times 
Reviewed by:vchan38
photo

 
 
About vchan38star
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 8/15/10
Reviews written: 26
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 23
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/22/12 7:20 PM
Last Updated:5/22/12 7:24 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Levone said...
Beautiful wedding dress! Great job!
5/29/12 0:10 AM
ChristineX said...
Oh my, what a great dress! Congratulations on your wedding! :-)
5/23/12 10:06 PM
vchan38 said...
Thanks everyone for the compliments! I guess I just put my head down and thought I could do it. These complements will keep me going for many more projects!
5/23/12 6:37 PM
Bernadette W said...
Love your gown, veil, reception dress, bouquet, your kitty and your blog. Not surprised to learn that you are an architect!
5/23/12 3:16 PM
SewWil said...
Gorgeous dress! You look beautiful. Great job and I must say that I'm always impressed when a bride makes her own dress.
5/23/12 12:14 PM
Mrs4Him said...
Absolutely beautiful!!! I don't think you're an advanced beginner at all!
5/23/12 9:53 AM
Elke said...
Gorgeous wedding gown...it looks fabulous on you! You did a great job.
5/23/12 7:32 AM
KathleenS said...
Your dress is beautiful and you make it look easy! Even the calico version is lovely. Congratulations on your wedding.
5/23/12 7:23 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Your dress is stunning and I'm in awe of a bride who makes her wedding dress. Thanks for sharing!
5/23/12 7:05 AM
lyndle said...
Gorgeous! You must have strong nerves to make your own dress! It is beautiful.
5/23/12 4:47 AM
Allie in Hong Kong said...
Incredibly beautiful dress!
5/23/12 0:28 AM
Raye Ann said...
Amazing work! Your two gowns and veil are beautiful. Hope you enjoyed wearing them and congratulations!
5/23/12 0:06 AM
valkyrie01 said...
WOW! Stunning! :)
5/22/12 11:58 PM
prostheticsgirl said...
Beautiful! Congratulations on making such a speacial dress and on your marriage
5/22/12 9:28 PM
lexi11 said...
Fantastic - congratulations on a job well done!
5/22/12 9:13 PM
mmcp said...

5/22/12 8:07 PM
mmcp said...
WOW, you are such a beautiful bride. Pictures of the back would be great. Congratulations--on the dress, the veil, and the marriage. I wish you many years of wedded bliss.
5/22/12 8:07 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Vogue Patterns 8191

photo
by: Cosso

Review
Self Drafted Pattern 224675-1004

photo
by: rmusic1

Review
Bluegingerdoll Odette Dress Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll Odette Dress Paper Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Five Easy Booties Pattern

SewBaby Five Easy Booties Pattern

Buy Now