Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 6513 (Misses' Tops) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 259 times 14 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people   
Reviewed by:dizzle
photo
Friend of PR
About dizzle
USA
Member since: 1/17/09
Reviews written: 6
patterns reviewed: 6
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/23/12 0:13 AM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $15.96 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $15.96  List Price: $19.95   Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
dizzle said...
I take back what I said about fit. After wearing this at work, it is quite large. It doesn't hug the breasts at all, and I have a D cup, smaller bust lines would be in big trouble. Gaposis ran rampant. Very unhappy with the bust fit when it fits well everywhere else. I have a slender frame, usually things are too tight in the bust, it is ridiculous that this is so big. Wearing a binder clip right now so that the girls don't give my coworkers a peep show.
5/23/12 11:54 AM
JuliN said...
Helpful review. Thanks.
8/28/12 11:44 PM
chango said...
I almost bought this pattern today, but I was not sure about the size, and didn't want to buy the envelope with sizes 14 and up, and end up needing size 12, since most of the time there is a lot of ease in McCall patterns. I notice your bust looks about the same size as me, can I ask you which size you used?
9/3/12 0:23 AM
dizzle said...
I am sorry, but I don't recall, but probably a 14 because that is what I usually start with, but if I were you, get the smaller envelope size. In knits, I am not going to start with a 14 any longer. In wovens, I do multiple muslins with pattern alterations, but with knits pretty much rely on the forgiveness in the pattern.
9/4/12 5:08 AM
dressy 123 said...
I have this pattern. Usually make at least a size 14. From comments and experience I cut and made size 12 short sleeve top straight out of the envelope. Material is a lycra type. I love it, would definitely recommend this pattern and will be making it again.
9/23/12 5:24 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Butterick 5196
photo
Review by marvelous on 5/20/10
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Mimosa Top & Pants Pattern
Sewing Workshop Mimosa Top & Pants Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Verona Jacket & Coat
Sewing Workshop Verona Jacket & Coat

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Sabrina Shirttail Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Sabrina Shirttail Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Lily Bird Studio Overall / Romper/ Jumpsuit Digital Pattern
Lily Bird Studio Overall / Romper/ Jumpsuit Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.90
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2594
photo
Review by MrsCharism... on 3/3/13
Read Review

Burda 6904 Pattern
Burda 6904 Pattern

Details
Price: $10.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8930 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )
Vogue 8930 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us