Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 1287 (Misses Dress and Slip) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 759 times 8 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:Allie in Hong Kong
photo
Friend of PR
About Allie in Hong Kongstarstarstarstar
NA HONG KONG
Member since: 9/2/03
Reviews written: 90
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 92 people
patterns reviewed: 89
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/23/12 1:55 AM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Lingerie    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $30.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Dilliander said...
Beautiful, I was wondering how this pattern might look made up. Thanks for the review. You dress is so pretty.
5/23/12 3:25 AM
knovak said...
Looks fabulous on you!
5/23/12 4:36 AM
sewbehind said...
The draping on this dress is beautiful. It is gorgeous on you.
5/23/12 5:10 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Beautiful dress and I really like the print you selected.
5/23/12 6:52 AM
marec said...
Lovely on you and what a great review-detailed and fun to read.
5/23/12 10:20 AM
nellc said...
Lovely dress!
5/23/12 6:51 PM
imsewcrazy said...
Gorgeous dress! Looks stunning on you!
5/23/12 9:09 PM
Athene said...
Lovely results and very pretty on you.
5/23/12 9:10 PM
cmcarr said...
Cute. I love your fabric.
5/23/12 11:08 PM
yummymummy38 said...
I think the style is great on your hourglass figure. Would love to see your solid version when you have made that
5/24/12 8:53 AM
yummymummy38 said...
I think the style is great on your hourglass figure. Would love to see your solid version when you have made that
5/24/12 8:53 AM
slmstyle said...
Great dress and I like your fabric choice! I'm glad it turned out so well for you. I have this pattern and have hesitated to make it up because of some iffy reviews, but you have changed my mind! Thanks!
5/24/12 6:58 PM
Levone said...
Gorgeous dress!
5/28/12 11:52 PM
BrendaJoyce said...
I think the dress looks great on you and I'm really enjoying looking at all the clothes on your blog.
8/6/12 4:03 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

No Pattern Used 0000
photo
Review by MissParayi... on 2/21/13
Read Review

Simplicity 2468 Pattern( Size ONE )
Simplicity 2468 Pattern( Size ONE )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6100 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16-18 )
New Look 6100 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16-18 )

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1886 Misses Top
photo
Review by Sewlful on 8/20/12
Read Review

PatternReview Annika A-Line Skirt Digital Pattern (Print at Home)
PatternReview Annika A-Line Skirt Digital Pattern (Print at Home)

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Beachy Boatneck Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Beachy Boatneck Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Travel Trio Two
Christine Jonson Travel Trio Two

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus V202 VHS
Petite Plus V202 VHS

Details
Price: $40.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us