Online Sewing Class: Understanding Sheer Fabrics
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Sewing Workshop> Trio T-Shirt, Top & Pants (Trio T-Shirt, Top & Pants)

13 more reviews
Review submitted in Natural Fibres Contest Contest
Viewed 468 times 
Reviewed by:Aya
photo

 
 
About Aya
CA USA
Member since: 8/18/05
Reviews: 5 (patterns: 5)
Skill level:Intermediate
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/23/12 3:15 AM
Last Updated:5/23/12 3:54 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Fictionfan said... (6/6/12 7:58 PM) Reply
I want this! Great job, great review.
petro said... (6/3/12 2:54 AM) Reply
Lovely top, and terrific colour!
Cultured Purl said... (6/1/12 7:41 PM) Reply
I have been catching up on SW pattern reviews, your top is so cute! I love to see what everyone else has come with, this is absolutely darling! love it!
2 Airedales n Me said... (5/24/12 0:18 AM) Reply
What a cute top! Very pretty fabric and it looks nice and sporty in that pattern. I'm glad you mentioned in your conclusion that the collar stand instructions aren't easily understood the first time reading them. I had trouble with the collar stand in this pattern and ended up with the top being a UFO. But in fairness I think I chose the wrong fabric - a tencel - which was likely too bulky for the collar stand. I will have to see what I can do to finish the collar another way as I love the rest of it. Thanks for your review.
gl12547 said... (5/23/12 10:05 PM) Reply
Very nice job! Beautiful color.
velosewer said... (5/23/12 9:29 PM) Reply
Stunning style and fabric.
marthamyers said... (5/23/12 11:37 AM) Reply
Great choice of fabric for this pattern. I agree with others - your decision to skip the top-stitching and use two buttons is perfect. BTW, if you want to use this as a top, I have found it easy to just sew the side seams higher on this pattern. Then it works as either a vest or a stand-alone top. Nice work!
chacha45 said... (5/23/12 10:58 AM) Reply
Ultra-cute!
marec said... (5/23/12 10:21 AM) Reply
I love this top, and your change to no topstitching and only 2 buttons makes the top even nicer. Really lovely.
GoodbyeValntino said... (5/23/12 6:27 AM) Reply
I've never seen this pattern company before and I love your top! Thanks!!
Dilliander said... (5/23/12 3:56 AM) Reply
Lovely top and great fabric choice.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

CNT 2501

photo
by: Judy Kski

Review
Favorite Things Hushabye Baby Pattern

Favorite Things Hushabye Baby Pattern

Pattern Details
Beginner Sewing Lab 101 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 101  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Pattern Details